We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
245
16
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
16
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack roomcomplimentary beveragespeace and quietgreat hostsdietary restrictionsbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastbeer and winevisit saratogafeel right at homea wonderful staybeautiful groundsthree nightsomeletin townclose to downtownrace track
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 267 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is not a review of the B&B due to the fact to the horrible communication between the booking company online and the Inn Keeper, as we were trying to select a date to stay we were told online that there was trouble with the server and needed to try again later. Although we got NO confirmation number we were still charged $400.00 for the room. During this time we decided on another accommodation. After placing a call to the Farmstead she denied the charges, denied that the billing company had anything to do with them and would not refund our money. Long story short after about 2 hours of calling both the Inn and online billing company we finally got a refund thanks to a nice woman at the billing company. I would never attempt to try and stay at the Saratoga Farmstead due to the extreme lack of communication and rude Innkeepers offering no solution.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSaratogaFarmstead, Owner at Saratoga Farmstead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Having both been educators. we take pride in our communication skills, Our dealings with ALL people is based on openness, helpfulness and common courtesy.

If you are reading this review, please realize that we tried our best under difficult circumstances to help and to please this reviewer but, as she notes, after 2 hours, we could not satisfy her demands for a refund as we had not charged her credit card.

From the first phone call, we gave her the contact information for the third party company who made the charges (incorrectly) to her credit card. Afterwards, this company did refund her money and communicate with her via email clearly stating that they, not us, were solely responsible for any and all errors on this transaction.

The very core of our personal and our business identities is to be honest, helpful and understanding of the needs of others. We truly did our best to help this reviewer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Rosemary and Mariana were gracious hosts who guided is to some perfect activities for our young son. The farmstead is beautiful - we especially enjoyed the porches. And breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kreb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My 7 year old daughter and I stayed at The Saratoga Farmstead B&B
and had a lovely visit.

The innkeepers were friendly, efficient, and went out of their way to make my daughter feel comfortable. They even let her help make breakfast!

It's just a short drive to downtown and area events and is set in a BEAUTIFUL location.

I would highly recommend staying at the The Saratoga Farmstead B&B

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you need to be in Saratoga Springs but want to get away from the congestion of the bustling little town, the Saratoga Farmstead B& B is the place toe be. Mariana and Rosemary are wonderful hosts in this sweet getaway a few miles out of town. The breakfast is delicious and the room we stayed in (The Sewing Room) was comfortable and quiet. What we especially appreciated was the excellent travel advice from our very knowledgeable hosts, directing us to great restaurants, bike trails and traffic tips. We will definitely return on our next trip, when we need a break in the long drive from Montreal to NYC.

Room Tip: The Sewing Room was an economical choice
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavriel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have been staying at The Saratoga Farmstead for ten years and this is the best place to stay in Saratoga Springs-better than home. All the rooms are comfortable and unique but artfully decorated-nothing too fussy or fancy. The substantial breakfast is always fresh and delicious. The Inn Keepers, Mariana and Rosemary are amazing hosts and you never want to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews