We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
244
16
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
16
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack roomcomplimentary beveragespeace and quietgreat hostsdietary restrictionsbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastbeer and winevisit saratogafeel right at homea wonderful staybeautiful groundsthree nightsomeletin townclose to downtownrace track
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 266 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Rosemary and Mariana were gracious hosts who guided is to some perfect activities for our young son. The farmstead is beautiful - we especially enjoyed the porches. And breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kreb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My 7 year old daughter and I stayed at The Saratoga Farmstead B&B
and had a lovely visit.

The innkeepers were friendly, efficient, and went out of their way to make my daughter feel comfortable. They even let her help make breakfast!

It's just a short drive to downtown and area events and is set in a BEAUTIFUL location.

I would highly recommend staying at the The Saratoga Farmstead B&B

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you need to be in Saratoga Springs but want to get away from the congestion of the bustling little town, the Saratoga Farmstead B& B is the place toe be. Mariana and Rosemary are wonderful hosts in this sweet getaway a few miles out of town. The breakfast is delicious and the room we stayed in (The Sewing Room) was comfortable and quiet. What we especially appreciated was the excellent travel advice from our very knowledgeable hosts, directing us to great restaurants, bike trails and traffic tips. We will definitely return on our next trip, when we need a break in the long drive from Montreal to NYC.

Room Tip: The Sewing Room was an economical choice
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavriel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have been staying at The Saratoga Farmstead for ten years and this is the best place to stay in Saratoga Springs-better than home. All the rooms are comfortable and unique but artfully decorated-nothing too fussy or fancy. The substantial breakfast is always fresh and delicious. The Inn Keepers, Mariana and Rosemary are amazing hosts and you never want to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Can't say enough about this place and the owners. A recent stay by a group of 8 women was found to be a true delight! From the initial greeting by the owners (Rosemary and Marianna) to our departure they could not do enough for us. The rooms were exquisite and the attention to detail in the decor and ambiance was outstanding. All rooms (we rented 6 of the 7 rooms) were immaculate, well appointed and cozy. The food was second to none with different breakfasts each of the days according to our dietary needs. We chose to have the owners, who are also chefs, involve us in a dinner one night which turned into a fun time for all. The house is charming with plenty of space to either sit with a book privately or join in with a group. They also gave us plenty of space to store our appetizers in the refrigerator and had snacks available to us. Very helpful with local attractions and a must-stay in the area!

Room Tip: Every room is great. The only first floor room is adjoining the common parlor. A third floor room (very large) has two sets of stairs but clearly one of the best with room for 6 guests. All have wonderful ventilation, A/C, bathrooms, and amenities (chocolate!!).
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews