We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
248
16
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
16
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack room complimentary beverages peace and quiet great hosts dietary restrictions breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast beer and wine visit saratoga feel right at home a wonderful stay beautiful grounds three nights omelet in town close to downtown race track
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 270 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I have been staying at The Saratoga Farmstead for ten years and this is the best place to stay in Saratoga Springs-better than home. All the rooms are comfortable and unique but artfully decorated-nothing too fussy or fancy. The substantial breakfast is always fresh and delicious. The Inn Keepers, Mariana and Rosemary are amazing hosts and you never want to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Can't say enough about this place and the owners. A recent stay by a group of 8 women was found to be a true delight! From the initial greeting by the owners (Rosemary and Marianna) to our departure they could not do enough for us. The rooms were exquisite and the attention to detail in the decor and ambiance was outstanding. All rooms (we rented 6 of the 7 rooms) were immaculate, well appointed and cozy. The food was second to none with different breakfasts each of the days according to our dietary needs. We chose to have the owners, who are also chefs, involve us in a dinner one night which turned into a fun time for all. The house is charming with plenty of space to either sit with a book privately or join in with a group. They also gave us plenty of space to store our appetizers in the refrigerator and had snacks available to us. Very helpful with local attractions and a must-stay in the area!

Room Tip: Every room is great. The only first floor room is adjoining the common parlor. A third floor room (very large) has two sets of stairs but clearly one of the best with room for 6 guests. All have wonderful ventilation, A/C, bathrooms, and amenities (chocolate!!).
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

A wonderful, clean, warm, cozy and relaxing B & B with friendly, extremely accommodating (we had dietary needs that were graciously met) and welcoming innkeepers. Beautiful grounds, peaceful, quiet and well kept. A great find! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandBSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Mariana and Rosemary have the experience, passion and heart to be the perfect Innkeepers. Their sense of hospitality and genuine interest shines through in every aspect of the Inn they have created. We spent a weekend and couldn't wait to get back to the Inn after every adventure. We ate, chatted, strolled around the grounds and relaxed on every porch as well as in the parlor and out in the pasture overlooking the silos and farmland. Our room was on the 1st floor, a very comfortable king size bed, cozy chairs, an incredible shower and to top it off, a quiet porch overlooking large trees and expansive yard. The kitchen/dinning room is large and homey. A room that has beautiful views and a country feel. We appreciated the mindful way of the food preparation and selection. We can't say enough about our experience here. You must try it for yourself! Thank you both for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This bed and breakfast is outstanding. Marianna and Rosemary are so welcoming and helpful, you can tell that they put their hearts into their inn! The rooms were clean and cozy and I couldn't have asked for more. They are also very helpful with assisting in local tourism spots, as well as excellent suggestions for dining out for dinner. (Loved Mama Mia's Pizza suggestion, best NY pizza that I've had in a long time!) The breakfast was outstanding. Thanks Marianna and Rosemary for the excelllent service, I will reccommend your place to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobbytraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews