We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
245
16
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
16
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack roomcomplimentary beveragespeace and quietgreat hostsdietary restrictionsbreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastbeer and winevisit saratogafeel right at homea wonderful staybeautiful groundsthree nightsomeletin townclose to downtownrace track
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 267 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We made a last minute stay at the Saratoga Farmstead and were pleased they had room for us. Rosemary greeted us from the porch as we arrived and helped us with dinner plans while our room was readied. They are a short drive to Saratoga Springs and Rosemary showed us the back way that goes by the farms. The room was comfortable and the bath well appointed. Breakfast is served in a lovely room with lots of windows and open to the kitchen. We were able to chat with Mariana while Rosemary made our omelets, complete with fresh (delivered the previous evening!) goat cheese and spinach. She even made gluten free cornbread for my husband (and remember, we just showed up the night before with only 10 minutes warning). We were really impressed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I just stayed at the Farmstead and I absolutely LOVED it. Wonderful atmosphere, romantic setting, delicious locally harvested food, attentive/caring owners, well maintained rooms. Just 5 minutes from downtown Saratoga, you get the benefits of the city, but then can escape the quaint setting of the B&B.

Please visit and experience it for yourself. I am DEFINITELY going back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The Saratoga Farmstead is the perfect Bed and Breakfast. Beautiful surroundings, updated rooms, and hospitality that compares to no other. The breakfasts are my favorite! I look forward to breakfast every morning. We have stayed for 5 years now, and do not think we have had the same fresh, gourmet breakfast twice.
Very close to the heart of Saratoga and the race track but quiet and peaceful surroundings.
Cannot beat the value and experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadybugPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

A wonderful B & B just minutes from downtown Saratoga Springs but worlds away from the noise and traffic. A mowed path to wander thru wildflowers and an outside picnic area with lots of sky above.

Wonderful fresh "farm to table " food every morning with plentiful portions and "do you want more?" In addition, a stock beverage refrigerator and lots of healthy snacks available at no additional charge.

We stayed in the Hayloft this time. Very spacious for the 3 of us but would work for up to 5. Nice sitting area and great privacy. All is quiet even if we were not!

Mariana and Rosemary are excellent hosts providing recommendations for dining, sight seeing, shopping. They also helped us book a meal for 20 at a restaurant nearby. M, originally from Italy, knows the Italian cuisine and has her favorites.

Go, stay! Our 4 nites were not enough.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasbusfca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This was my favorite B & B experience! Great food, large bedrooms, warm environment and gracious service. Proprietors are very welcoming and informational. VQ

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhadquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews