We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't stay, but they deserve 5 stars for their service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We didn't stay, but they deserve 5 stars for their service”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I and our 3 year old son were heading home from 4 days in the High Peaks with friends and decided it would be fun to extend our trip one more day and book a hotel with a pool so our little guy could swim. We figured we would get someplace in Saratoga Springs, on our way home, so we could check in, let him swim, grab dinner, relax, swim some more and then head out the next morning. Hotwire stresses me out in some situations, becuase I like to know where I am staying- but we found a good deal on a hotel with a good rating and indoor pool was listed as an amenity. We booked it and it ended up being the Roosevelt Inn, and so we headed there excited to check it out. When we arrived, the place looked pretty empty so my husband pulled up under the front canopy and ran inside to get us checked in. I could see him having a discussion with the woman behind the counter and when he came back outside I could tell it wasn't good. The pool and spa had broken earlier that day and wouldnt be repaired til the next day - right in time for us to check out! We were so bummed. The lady at the desk completely understood, but couldnt do anything to refund us because we had went through hotwire. I am going to leave the hotwire fiasco out of this review, because thats for hotwire- but know that it did end well, :-). And the operator from hotwire spoke to the woman at the desk at the roosevelt who let hotwire know that they really didnt want anyone to stay there that wasnt going to be happy- and this time of year the are a lot of guests looking for that heated indoor pool. It was great of the woman at the roosevelt to be understanding and to help us out with hotwire. All in all, we hope to come back someday and stay. Thanks again, your service meant a lot to us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    71
    39
    21
    17
See reviews for
77
104
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somers, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Pool and hot tub were great! Convenience to local sites great! Service helpful and friendly :) It was quiet and clean. Easy parking....got a kick out of using a real key and not a plastic card. There was a family at the pool when I was in and they were having a ball. It worked for me as a single lady and it certainly seemed to be a good fit for the young family I watched. I plan on returning and would definitely recommend a stay at the Roosevelt to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zib9202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We come up here at least twice a year for a mini getaway and it is so relaxing. Patti checked us in and she was great! Had a massage with Cheryl and she used the hot stones it was amazing!! Only downfall is we couldnt get in the pool the water was soooo cold and we love to swim here and we wished the restaurants were open next door. Other than that the room and front desk were outstanding!!

Room Tip: we stayed in the suites by the elevator room 143 like a mini apartment!! Please open the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Front desk staff are amazing !!! Thank you for another wonderful stay. We have tried many hotels in the area. They do not compare to this one. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for adults.You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife & I have been staying at the Roosevelt for on and off for over 32 years when we come up to visiti the in-lasw. We have never been disappointed!

This trip (4 nights), they upgraded us to a very large suite (Suite 143) at no extra charge from a small suite.

Dottie was our housekeeper and she wa s probably the BEST housekeeper we ahve ever had!

We will be staying at the Roosevelt for years to come.

Only 1 issue - the indoor pool water temperature was a bit cool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Roosevelt Inn and Suites never disappoints. We love our quick getaways there and one overnight makes us feel like we have been on vacation for a few days. The suite is superb and the spa treatments are fabulous, professional and relaxing. The staff is always accommodating, warm and friendly. We want to especially thank Jen for always taking special care of our reservations and spa appointments and making us feel so special during our visit. We will be back again very soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Awesome stay great suit large beautiful rooms very clean and quite nice continental breakfest would deffinently stay again great loacation to all areas.Very good rates cant wait to stay there again.And the jaccuzi in the bathroom is so relaxing after a long day

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
405 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#18 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
756 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,215 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roosevelt Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roosevelt Inn & Suites

Property: Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Address: 9 E Broadway St # 2961, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-5137
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roosevelt Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Roosevelt Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Inn And Suites
Roosevelt Hotel Saratoga Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing