We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Saratoga Hilton(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$152
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$140
$128
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adelphi Hotel(Saratoga Springs)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pavilion Grand Hotel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Inn at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$135
$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
174
85
41
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
85
41
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolspa serviceshot tubsmall kitchenexercise roomwould stay here againking suitein towndesk clerkminute drivebed was comfortablerace tracksaunaconcertdowntownfixtures
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 341 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I just enjoyed a great stay at this property! The room was very nice, clean and the balcony offered a peaceful view of the surrounding area. Housekeeping staff was very accomodating and the restaurant food was very good. Grab and Go food in the morning was also convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRBGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Roosevelt. It is always nice to pass on good comments to the employees and to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay. The housekeeping staff is always trying to make sure the guests get everything they need and were thrilled that someone mentioned them. I hope that the next time you are at the hotel I get a chance to meet you and thank you in person. Sincerely, Jessica Pajonk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I am leaving this hotel right now in the middle of the night on my anniversary, after having paid for two nights. I did not stay a single night, and we were just informed we will not receive a refund despite the fact that we are not staying. After driving 5 hours to Saratoga, we arrived to find a room without water. The man at thw front desk informed us he was "working on it" and there was nothing else he could do. A few hours later we had water in our room, and although it was barely dripping out of the faucet and had an awful odor, my family still managed to bathe. It wasn't until we put some in the dog's bowl that we realized the water was BROWN. When my entire family ended up sick, we packed up while my husband requested a refund. The woman at the front desk (Patty) said there was a two week cancellation policy. Well, silly me! I SHOULD have anticipated I was going to a motel with polluted water two weeks ago so i could have abided by your cancellation policy. This hotel has horrible business practices, is dirty, run down and falling apart. There are a plethora of hotels much closer to town and much nicer. Don't waste your time or money here!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsc631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We checked in for a long weekend, and the room smelled like urine and mildew. The hotel was sold out, so there was no switching unless we wanted to stay far away from town. When we were in our room the next day, 2 men used their pass key to gain entry in the room, saying they were maintenance. I asked don't you knock prior to entering the room, they said they did not know anyone was in the room. I called the front desk and they said they were responding to my husbands complaint about the broken fan, but we never complained about the fan. No one that worked there seemed concerned about this at all. The 2 men were not in any uniform nor did they drive a hotel vehicle.

The room itself was very dirty. Stains on the lamp shades, curtains, and bed spread. Remote control very sticky. Light switches had a layer of grime on them. When I checked out and mentioned again about the smell, the woman said oh. not I am sorry, or any type of remorse. When I asked if anyone had complained about this before, she said no and picked up the ringing phone and turned her back to me.

Never again. Stay closer to town for convenience and cleanliness. There is a reason this place if for sale.

Room Tip: Dont accept room 120!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2111Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the hotel. I apologize about the issues that you had during your stay. Based on your comments about the room I have taken the room off market to be inspected and deep cleaned. I have given the housekeeping manager a list of the items that you listed to check to make sure that we do not miss anything. It is hotel policy to knock on all doors before entering a room whether the room is occupied or not and I have discussed it with both of the maintenance men that were on duty that day to make sure that does not happen again. I do apologize that when you checked out that the desk agent did not take the time to listen to your concerns about your stay. I hope that you will give us another chance to show you how beautiful the hotel can be. Sincerely, Jessica Pajonk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel was very pricey with little to offer. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on. The deck was nice but in need of painting. The fitness centre was great and the pool was open very early so we could go for a swim and hot tub before breakfast. The air conditioning unit was very noisy making it difficult to watch T.V. The outdoor pool had a bit of a green ting so we avoided that. There was a nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the fitness center and the indoor pool. It is one of the things that our guests love the most. I do apologize that you did not find the beds comfortable and the air conditioning unit too loud. Maintenance has gone in and re-worked the ac unit due to your comments in the room you stayed in so it is not an issue in the future. I hope that when you return to the Saratoga area you will choose to stay at the Roosevelt. Thank you again for your comments. Have a wonderful evening! Sincerely, Jessica Pajonk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Looking at the photos for their site this place looks great don't let that fool you!! The room I had was on the road side and it was like stepping back in time. Old keys so didn't really feel safe- green and pink tile bathroom-Old tv with vcr-Bad decor-Small-Not sure what was wrong with the water but it had a awful smell to it. I can say that the indoor pool and hot tub was nice. The outdoor pool it in front with all the traffic and it was green..For the price at 151.00 a night very disapointed won't be back.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms on the traffic side!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Missy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the hotel. I apologize that it was not quite what you expected but glad that you got to enjoy the indoor pool and jacuzzi during your stay. The hotel also offers suites that might have been more what you were looking for. I hope that the next time you are in the area that you give us another try in one of our other accommodations that we have available. Sincerely, Jessica Pajonk General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews