We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK...clean but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“OK...clean but nothing special”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Roosevelt Inn and Suites on a drive back from Quebec back home to DC. It was a lot cheaper than other hotels in the area or those in the Catskills. The room was clean and spacious though the decor and furnishings were very dated. The fitness room had a lot of weight machines/cardio equipment though those were dated too. The free breakfast consisted of cereal and packaged pastries.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Monamacduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    71
    39
    21
    18
See reviews for
77
105
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Most of the hotels/motels in Saratoga Springs all look alike, so it seems as if you're going to get a variation of the same place. Roosevelt Inn & Suites was a cute place (almost missed the turnoff to the entrance twice, haha), and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very old, but clean. We loved the balcony, even though our only view was the empty tennis courts. The bathrooms were pretty ancient and I was happy we only stayed one night, because I didn't really want to shower there. They did provide good toiletries though, however, it was just my personal preference.

The breakfast is basically some mini cereal boxes, coffee, tea and some donuts.

It's pretty far from the main Broadway area, so in the future, I would probably choose a hotel closer to the main area so that I wouldn't have to worry about parking. But all in all, this was a good hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Nicole85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Beware the room you chose may not be in the building connected to the pool. So you will need to walk outside for some distance to get to the pool building. The desk staff were very helpful in finding places to eat and visit.

Room Tip: higher dollar rooms are attached to pool building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonbarsinistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Motel is just off the interstate on road into Saratoga. Rooms were ok though I think their website oversells them slightly. Amenities were many years old - ancient fm/am radio and old television.

Housekeeping not great - we found towels behind the bathroom door from the previous guest and there was toothpaste in the sink. Underside of bed cover was mouldy.

We paid for a slihtly upgraded room on Expedia and didnt really work out the difference. Breakfast was included and was muffins and pastries etc.

The staff were pleasant though not overly friendly.

The saving grace was the excellent pool and jacuzzi with saunas etc which were great. Well worth a visit. Tip - make sure the sauna is on before you go to the pool - it was switched off when I visited and it was too late to wait.

Summary - if you have courtside / lawn room, expect 80s style motel with a great pool.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tungstenthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Pamper yourself with this beautiful hotel that waits on your every need. Four women, one bathroom, and we had a blast. Great location. The doormen serenade you as you wait for a cab!

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioning works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Yes the rooms were aged,but that didnt bother me as much
as the cleanlyness of the room.Mirrows were filthy,the bathroom was skeevy and
the bedspread was stained.THE REMOTE TO TV WAS CRAWING ON ITS OWN!
Not Happy,good thing for lysol wips

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, VT
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The staff at the Roosevelt are very friendly and helpful. The lap pool was comfortably warm, which I really enjoyed! The jacuzzi is very important to me. I really relax there! This jacuzzi was very spacious, and the space around it very lovely. The water was not as hot in the morning after being off at night.
There are two separate saunas for men and women. Relatively small but very toasty!
The exercise area is well-equipped and bright with two glass walls inviting i n the sunlight and outside views. The day we stayed both exercise bikes were d.o.a. from worn out batteries and the staff could not replace the batteries. But we enjoyed great exercise on the treadmills!
The king-sized bed in the suite was very comfortable! The refrigerator in the suite was handy. All of these amenities come with the room.
My wife arranged for a 90 minute massage and it was excellent! During the massage, the therapist used hot rocks to massage her back. The heat and movement were very effective. Finally, Saratoga Springs is only a short drive north with so many fun adventures to explore! We will be going back again - during the winter rates!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishVermonter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.1 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,155 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
406 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#18 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
769 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,218 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roosevelt Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roosevelt Inn & Suites

Property: Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Address: 9 E Broadway St # 2961, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-5137
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roosevelt Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Roosevelt Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Inn And Suites
Roosevelt Hotel Saratoga Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing