We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like eating in Heaven”
Review of The Crown Grill - CLOSED

The Crown Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Went to Crown Grill with 5 other friends. Pauline our waitress and Anthony the manager were
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They were the best of the very best. The ambience is like eating in heaven.
The food well lets put it this way, you will NOT be disappointed. That also is like a big slice of
heaven. Great place to really enjoy a nite out. Six people and six awesome dinners.
Thanks for a perfect nite

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCafe, General Manager at The Crown Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Hello Judith K,

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear that every aspect of your dining experience was enjoyable. Our staff and management team are well seasoned to ensure that each guest has a memorable time while dining with us. Please visit us again soon to enjoy more of our delicious offerings!

All best,
The Crown Grill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 240 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

we were really impressed with the crown grill. we went there because of its status on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed. the ambience is really cool - inside there are semi-circular booths and circus-themed murals. outside, you're right on broadway so it's great for people-watching.

the food was top notch. i highly suggest the pork sandwich. the salads are excellent too and the portions are just right for lunch. the prices are great too for the location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mstrctrlprgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCafe, General Manager at The Crown Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Hello iReview242,

Thank you for your review! It's the perfect time of year for dining al fresco and enjoying the ambiance of downtown Saratoga Springs. Your kind compliments on our decor are appreciated, as well! We're so happy to hear that you found us on TripAdvisor and came in based on great reviews- we hope to see you again in the near future!

All best,
The Crown Grill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Went with a large group of ladies. Chic setting, so fun! There were also families too. The food was phenomenal. Our server, Kristine was great and made our night so perfect. Our favorite apps were the mozzarella and tomato salad, beautifully presented and perfectly flavored. Beet salad, delicious. Everyone that ordered a meat dish cleaned their plates. Homemade(or at least tasted homemade) papparedelle with garden vegetables, light and fresh. They sent out delicious chocolate tarts with our check, too full for dessert. Thank you, hope to be back!

Thank JPNYC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCafe, General Manager at The Crown Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Hello JPNYC63,

Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and the service was great. Food quality is of paramount importance to us and we are pleased to hear that everyone in your party enjoyed their selections.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

All best,
The Crown Grill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The Crown Grill did an amazing job for my sister-in-law's baby shower. We were in the Library room which is a must see. It was delightful and very private. Everyone raved about their food and the service was second to none. The staff went above and beyond to make this event extra special and we are all very appreciative. I would HIGHLY recommend The Crown Grill for an occasion like this one. They made it so easy and it was a wonderful afternoon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCafe, General Manager at The Crown Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for your review! It was an absolute pleasure assisting with your special occasion. Our library space is perfect for baby showers and the decorations were absolutely beautiful. We're so happy to hear that the food was enjoyable and service was attentive and pleasant.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

All best,
The Crown Grill Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

A royal atmosphere, fantastic skirt steak topped w crab. The crab was delish in top of a tender skirt steak. Crabcake appetizer was also wonderful - highly recommend this place !!!

Thank PharmIDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crown Grill also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing