We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Be For The Races”
Review of Turf Terrace

Turf Terrace
Ranked #160 of 252 Restaurants in Saratoga Springs
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: The Turf Terrace Dining Room is located on the third and fourth floor of the Clubhouse. The multi-level trackside dining area offers a great view of all the racing action with closed-circuit television monitors located throughout. An a la carte menu is served in a formal open-air setting.
madison,ct
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place To Be For The Races”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Turf Terrace is a great place to watch the races while enjoying good food with excellent attentive service

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tfurey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OK.”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Food was OK. Service was good. Chef smoked in the parking lot, which was fairly gross.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank StevenAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Place to View the Race”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Eat here and enjoy your afternoon betting. Convenient to bathrooms and betting windows.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Save Your Time & Appetite for Somewhere Else”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

There's a cover charge (per person) to even sit down, and the table we had didn't even have a view of the track so we had to get up every race to place our bets and watch them finish. And yes, we were there through several races -- our waitress was inattentive and every time she said she'd be right back with something (one trip was which to bring silverware, since we didn't have it) took a good 10-15min every trip she made to... wherever she disappeared to. We eventually even just left to watch a race and told the hostess to bring our check over there, which happened a good 20min later. Food was alright, but not worth the cost.
Bottom line: don't waste your time at the track being held up for this not-so-great food and dining experience, save your appetite for one of the amazing restaurants elsewhere in Saratoga.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CostalCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great day out!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Spent the day with my family here and we had a great day! Even though I lost my bets it was well worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4JETS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turf Terrace also viewed

 
 

Been to Turf Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing