We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Lillian's Restaurant - CLOSED

Lillian's Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
westchester
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family held my birthday party here and what a great place to have it! Food was great, service too and a really nice atmosphere! The staff was easy to work with and attended to everyone's needs¡ we stayed as long as we wanted and even we able to set up our old movies with our lcd projector and screen! They had great choices and everyone loved their food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mahopac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    65
    37
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“stay home, eat cereal.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

bacon bleu cheese burger: all bun/no beef, low quality ingredients/too much cheese sauce, raw served/ then burned, inexperienced wait staff...you get the idea. avoid at all costs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank localsknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very nice restaurant with bygone charm. Food was prepared perfectly and the staff was polite and attentive!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service was good”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went to Saratoga that night and forgot to make reservations After walking around we found Lillians, The wait was very reasonable. We had a bottle of wine while we waited. The Bartender was very nice, gave us good tips on what was good. The waitress was very nice and our Food was delicious. The price was right and the amount of food was enough. Thanks and will go again if I am in the area.Give it a try you will not be disappointed,

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieG493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnt hills
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“food terrible”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I recently dined at Lillians with my son and daughter-in-law. My son and I ordered one of the specials that night. It was a seafood platter consisting of steamed clams (3 of them) dried up and crusty with a brown color on the edges which makes me believe that they were cooked several hours earlier. Also 2 good sized scallops in a small ramikin covered with a dried up piece of cheese and a large shrimp coated with a soggy glob of stuffing, tasting like bread soaked in water which was supposed to be crab stuffing) Finally, a piece of blue fish the size of half a deck of cards, also tasteless. The highlight of the dish was the baked potato which is pretty hard to mess up. The waitress scooped up my son and daughter-in-law's plates while I was still eating. The bill and the desert menu were placed on the table at the same time. The couple behind us asked the waitresss "what do you reccomend, what's good. This is our first time" Her reply was "Everything is good" and walked away. They rolled their eyes and mumbled to one another. Need I say more?

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lillian's Restaurant also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
 
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing