We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Bar with Great Perks”
Review of Maestro's - CLOSED

Maestro's
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Phila Street
Description: A Fine American Bistro Gift CertificatesA gathering place for exceptional food and drink, Maestro's is now located in the clubhouse at McGregor Links Country Club in Wilton, New York, only 4 miles from our former home on Broadway in Saratoga. We invite you to join us for lunch, dinner or libations in this beautiful and peaceful setting. Whether dining in one of our dining rooms, "Edgar's Bar", or enjoying the summer breeze outside on our porch overlooking the club grounds, you'll marvel at our exceptional menu designed to tantalize your taste buds. Our menu offerings are sure to please, whether you're yearning for a burger and an ice old brew, celebrating a special event, or simply gathering with friends to enjoy dinner out. Executive Chef Mike Pietrocola and his staff are dedicated to preparing delicious and satisfying dishes for you. Maestros has built a solid reputation for great food, excellent service and a pleasing ambiance. That tradition continues at McGregor and we are confident you'll enjoy the atmosphere of our new home, a 1920's former hunting lodge in a most picturesque setting
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Upscale Bar with Great Perks”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were in Saratoga Springs for NY Beer Week and we kept going back to Maestro's for several reasons. Not only did they sponsor a few events throughout the week with breweries but the bar had a lot to offer. This is an upscale establishment but the service in the bar was incredible. One of the waiters, we believe his name was Ralph (?), he came up to us right away when we arrived and asked how our day was and what we wanted to drink. He was so friendly and it really added to our overall experience. Maestro's also offered a complimentary bread/cheese/olive type bar which was amazing. All in all it was a great place for a drink and some company. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GummyBeanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    145
    56
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delmar, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid this restaurant...”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

... if you are looking for service. You pay a hefty price, and you are rushed through your meals like in a fast food restaurant. We politely complained to the manager that we were being rushed, and the answer was that.. well .. we had arrived late.. so we had be rushed. Two comments on this: 1) It is not true (we actually had to wait at the bar before being seated; not that the table was empty waiting for us); 2) It is completely irrelevant. Where did the "Customer is always right" slogan go ???

To be fair, the food was decent, but it just does not justify the hassle. There are too many good restaurants out there.

If you want to enjoy a pleasant and relaxing evening at a pricey restaurant, please go somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ejlauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina K, Manager at Maestro's, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank You for your comment and for taking the time to express your concerns. We value the opinions of our customers, and strive to make each dining experience exemplary. As far as your specific concerns relative to your party, our records indicate that you were at least 25 minutes late for your reservation. Despite our general policy to cancel a reservation if the party is late, we made the accomodation and sat your party. Because of this, we offered the best possible service while simultaneously being mindful of the fact that your tardiness would directly impact the next reservation who had arrived on time. Again, that you for your concerns and comments and we invite you be a guest at our establishment in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely bad service”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This restaurant does not care about their customers. No restaurant customer wants to be rushed out the door the minute he finishes chewing the appetizer. There is a fine line between serving many people to make more money and being downright rude to people who want to relax over dinner. It is clear that this is a policy of the restaurant and is strongly encouraged by the owner. Manager and owner were also rude to us and instead of offering their apologies they mistreated us again and again.
Don't go to this restaurant if you want to enjoy a night with friends or family.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina K, Manager at Maestro's, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank You for your recent comment and for taking the time to express your concerns. We value the opinions of our customers, and strive to make each dining experience exemplary. As far as your specific concerns relative to your party, our records indicate that your were at least 25 minutes late for your reservation. Despite our general policy to cancel a reservation if the party is late, we made the accomodation and sat your party. Because of this, we offered the best service possible while simultaneously being mindful of the fact that your tardiness would directly impact the next reservation which had arrived on time. Again, thank you for your concerns and comments and we invite you to be a guest at our establishment in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG, NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

First meal(s) since moved in to the new facility. Had lunch twice in two days. Lunch menu is over the top. Wanted one of everything. Servers were professional and friendly. Decor is tasteful and fits the classic hotel. Congrats to Chef LaPosta.

Helpful?
Thank DJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“watching the autum crowds”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

on a warm november day the atmosphere on the porch was great for watching the broadway tourists. the food is well prepared and served by trained staff, but it is a little expensive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maestro's also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing