We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good pizza but cash only” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marino's Pizza

Marino's Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
257 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good pizza but cash only”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Tried at this local pizza place as our normal pizza place was closed on a given night. Pizza was ready for pickup when they said it would be though it was my shock that they still are cash only. Luckily I barely had enough to cover it as I did not want to use the ATM inside their store as who knows how much of a fee it charges. The pizza at first was underwhelming. It was a bigger crust to it which is not to my liking. However, my opinion changed when I had leftovers the next day...the pizza tasted better the next day and I was quite satisfied. The price of the pizza was a bit expensive, especially for being cheese only, which will ultimately stay at my normal pizza place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bcasacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unprofessional”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Had pizza, wings and subs before and all are good. On this occasion called 40 minutes before posted closing and they were no longer taking orders. Guess owner has more $$ than he needs. In my opinion it's time to get some professional adult supervision.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield Center, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best pizza IN THE WORLD!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We (my husband and I) have patronized this business for years, and ALWAYS been happy with the service, price, and quality. If they tell us "30 minutes" it's 30 minutes, and they advise on the phone how much it will be and that they accept cash only. Not everyone likes the thicker crust they specialize in, but we have never found a pizza we like more!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ImKlem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“The BEST pizza in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Once you have tasted Marino's Pizza you become spoiled. I have been for 25 years! They make a killer triple onion pizza!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank foreversummer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
245 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“The best pizza and meatball subs I've ever tasted!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Marinos does not deliver or take credit cards. Nor do they have the best location. Because they do NOT have to, as their food is good enough for people to get in their cars and drive there with cash. The sauce on the pizza is thick and mouth watering, actually better than any pizza in Chicago or NYC in my opinion. The cheese is pentiful and the crust is buttery and delicious. But if you like hot subs the half meatball or sausage is enormous and absolutely the best I have ever had anywhere. The stuffed breads at lunch with side of sauce is great. Wings are very good too. There are other very good places in Saratoga such as Primo's, Pope's, Pizza Etc, Mama Mia's, and Caputo's but they are all a solid notch below Marino's.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZenRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marino's Pizza also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Marino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing