We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great shop, sandwiches are freshly made” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Putnam Street Market Place

Putnam Street Market Place
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
320 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great shop, sandwiches are freshly made”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stopped here to get a quick lunch. The market has a lot of different things in it and was cool to walk around while we were waiting for lunch. They have hot/cold items on a buffet line but we ordered two sandwiches. They were freshly made (nothing was pre-sliced). I had one of their specialty sandwiches with turkey/honey mustard and brie and it was excellent and prices were very reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    42
    9
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
188 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not what I was expecting”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We browsed through here to check out what they offered. Prices seemed to be high for what you would be getting. We weren't up to the idea of eating food that had been sitting out for who knows how long. More like a buffet consumption style by weight, $9.99/lb. None of the staff seemed inviting or friendly. Probably would not stop back in.

Helpful?
1 Thank baseballrookie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unimaginative food, unreasonable prices.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Dry turkey meatloaf. Easiest fix in the world. Menu doesn't change much,which appeals to seniors but not to me. As for the atmosphere...Cockroaches by the salad bar, fruit flies by kitchen, angry chef yelling at staff. No reno can save that.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ralph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“place had horrible renovation..not the same at all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Ever since they renovated, they have not been the same whatsoever. Used to be warm, inviting & delicious, now impersonal, cold & food not nearly as good. Atmosphere completely changed for the worse.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vacation89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a great little store/restaurant to get a lunch or take out something for dinner. They have a serve yourself bar of hot, prepared foods, sandwiches made to order, a bakery and a gourmet cheese and food section. If it is busy, be prepared to wait a while for your sandwich order. But the quality is good, fresh and real--no processed meat. Not many tables so you may have to carry out. Worth the wait.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank psychoteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Putnam Street Market Place also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Putnam Street Market Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing