We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“place had horrible renovation..not the same at all”

Putnam Street Market Place
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Placid
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“place had horrible renovation..not the same at all”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Ever since they renovated, they have not been the same whatsoever. Used to be warm, inviting & delicious, now impersonal, cold & food not nearly as good. Atmosphere completely changed for the worse.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vacation89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    43
    9
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a great little store/restaurant to get a lunch or take out something for dinner. They have a serve yourself bar of hot, prepared foods, sandwiches made to order, a bakery and a gourmet cheese and food section. If it is busy, be prepared to wait a while for your sandwich order. But the quality is good, fresh and real--no processed meat. Not many tables so you may have to carry out. Worth the wait.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank psychoteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you are looking fro a great sandwich, pumpkin soup then this is the place to stop in Saratoga. Sit outside and enjoy the ambience. There are many great choices in Saratoga but for casual dining you cannot beat Putnam Market.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeclanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Always visit”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I always go to Putnam Market when I'm in town. This year they changed the look but food is still good. I had a vegetarian sandwich on gluten free bread and I enjoyed every bite. I think it's pricey but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkTwainElmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love their salads”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I am in love with Putnam market. A HUGE assortment of anything and everything you would want for lunch or snacks., Fast service, amazing salads and sandwiches. And I am in love with Kathy's Crustini! Delish!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Balou127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Putnam Street Market Place also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Putnam Street Market Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing