We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food and service!”
Review of Chianti Ristorante

Chianti Ristorante
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 5/19
8:00 PM
OR
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Broadway
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We were lucky enough to score a high top table by the bar as the restaurant was full. The boldness was outstanding as was the Osso buco. The server (wish I remembered his name) was one of the best I’ve seen in years. All I know is he’s originally from White Plains, NY. Please give him credit for this review. He absolutely made our dining experience even better. His knowledge and passion were so good my boss wanted to hire him for pharma sales no less!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank altace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DZmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Chianti Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our restaurant. We hope you'll join us for dinner again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 539 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019

When Chianti opened it set the standard for quality dining and atmosphere in Saratoga. The staff is well informed on the menu and always professional. The food is consistently well prepared. Insider bonus: Happy hour from 4:30-6:30 has Carpaccio on the menu! Oh Marone!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MarkJ2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DZmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Chianti Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our restaurant. We hope you'll join us for dinner again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here during a work trip for dinner. It was moderately priced but the meal was phenomenal. A true authentic Italian restaurant. I had the pasta with sausage and eggplant and although I am not a huge pasta person, this dinner was amazing. I would definitely come back if passing through again.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank stevem465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DZmanagement, Manager at Chianti Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Thank you so much for the five stars! We look forward to having you dine with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

My boyfriend and I try to visit Chianti whenever we are in town. We dined there last Friday night and sat at the bar. Amy is the best and so sweet! The food is always amazing!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RakiKLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

We went to Chianti for Saratoga Restaurant Week and were delighted with the atmosphere. The food was delicious and very generous for restaurant week. We had prosciutto with small bread puff and a delicious eggplant ragu for appetizers and both were delicious and nicely portioned. the main meals of Penne la Vodka and Beef Short Ribs again were very generous and nice prepared. Now the truly best part that stole the show were the desserts. We tried both The Spuma Di Ricotta and The Tiramisu Alla Nuttela and both were out of this world with great texture and taste. They also have a very extensive wine selection. The service might of been a tad off however there was not an open table and lots of movement on the floor. It was buy no means bad however.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 917JohnB269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DZmanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Chianti Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our restaurant. We hope you'll join us for dinner again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chianti Ristorante also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Chianti Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing