We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackpot”

Sperry's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sperry's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Jackpot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We started with clams casino, and my wife had the crab cake, both were excellent,as were the drinks, service and rest of the meal. The reviews were right on. Make a reservation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Therealtruth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    114
    41
    33
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
222 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Real food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food and service were good. I had the raw bar and seared scallops with truffle fries. My husband had a steak with truffled mashed potatoes. The wine list was very good although the glass my husband was served was full of sediment. The waitress noticed a little while later and brought a new glass. The room was quiet with white tablecloths and wood paneling. My only complaint was the slightly loud jazz music on the speakers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fishingchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaratogaSperrys, Guest Relations Manager at Sperry's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our wine and menu selections and glad to hear our waitstaff was attentive to your needs. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent reviews were right on the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Having not been to Saratoga Springs in more than 20 years, we went to Sperry's strictly based on tripadvisor reviews. The food was great and the service was excellent. How anyone could rate a restaurant like this 'poor' or 'terrible' just proves that some people are completely clueless (and should probably stick to McDonalds and Dennys).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MaineMike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant in Saratoga Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

What a wonderful experience to dine on the outside porch yesterday in this stellar restaurant with creations by world class executive chef Dale Miller.

The staff is incredibly accommodating. The venue lovely. The food spectacular.

It is great to see this little jewel come from the dusty, crusty, old, snooty, exclusive tone of the past and transform itself into a vibrant, inviting, trend setter. Classic and innovative in the same moment.

For starters we had Wasabi Shrimp ( large and succulent), Artichoke Fritters
(my favorite- 1/4 to 1/2 artichoke in some batter and fried, served with a dipping sauce), Duck Perogi's (not on the menu- an experiment that I hope they continue), and fried calamari (Not with a red sauce but rather a sweet sauce with pieces of pistacchio- amazing)

Main course was Scallops with Orange Saffron Glaze- would definitely order again. Others at the table ordered the duck and the veal. Both a hit.

Desserts were : Warm Toffee Pudding- which I think should be their signature dessert but isn't. It is a warm steamed pudding with ice cream- really outstanding and a cut above everything else. Chocolate lava cake is not a true lava cake though is was tasty. The strawberry and peach cobbler was very good. Very fruity and not too sweet. And the pannecote was great as well.




None left hungry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtnchkbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This place was SP ERRY SP ERRY SP ERRY GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Old World Charm gourmet cooking, great service. This place has been a Saratoga staple for years. The recent upgrade in menu makes this place a must when visiting Saratoga. Where to start?? The beginning. Staff extremely warm and welcoming. Lamar our server was right on point with menu and suggestions.
We dined outdoors nice bar area with lit trees and tents (nice touch).
The dinner begins with their signature hot popovers. WOW appetizers creative and delish. Risotto w/fava bean baby Peruvian pepper and truffle oil, OMG. Carpaccio best I have ever had and I have had a lot. Gnocchi as a side halibut (have to be fair a little over cooked, but I was eating so slow not to miss a flavor. and truffle mashed potato. I hate to rave I know I won’t get in next time, but they truly deserve it. Lamar please remember me when you tell me you are booked solid.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rocky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sperry's Restaurant also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Sperry's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing