We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food”

Sperry's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sperry's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Absolutely hands down, the best food north of NYCity. Pricey but worth it! Try Sperry's and experience a scrumptous food adventure.

1  Thank Betsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sperrysmel, Manager at Sperry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Hi Betsy W,

We appreciate you dining at Sperry's and for your wonderful compliments! We hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks again,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 399 of 576 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

My boss would love this place. It seems like you need a reservation, it's an older crowd, the waiters all fuss over you and make you feel special, entrees are pricey -- but several of the side dishes we got were just excellent: Don't miss the winter squash with collard greens and cream. Also loved something called the autumn salad with figs and soft cheese. Wow! Our entrees were less exciting but certainly good enough. I had the jambalaya, which could have been more spicy to suit my taste. I'm glad we tried this place once, but we'll try someplace else next time we are in Saratoga Springs.

1  Thank BilboSouthOrange_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sperrysmel, Manager at Sperry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Hello BilboSouthOrange_NJ,

Thanks so much for trying Sperry's! We are thrilled you enjoyed the food so much and while there are many wonderful restaurants in Saratoga that you should try we do hope to see you again in at Sperry's in the future.

Thanks again,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This is my favorite outdoor space in all of Saratoga. The atmosphere is spectacular. The waitstaff is well trained and knowledgable on the menu items. The food is out of this world. The new owners have done a spectacular job I highly recommend dinner here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sperrysmel, Manager at Sperry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Hello Jody S,

We are so glad you love our Patio and Garden Bar so much as well as the food and service. Also you should know that the Patio and Garden Bar will be open on the weekends (covered and heated) through New Year's Eve!! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thanks again,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is going to be a short review. You must go here if you're a foodie and don't mind paying for awesome high quality food. The wasabi shrimp are a must!! The gnocchi are to die for!! Didn't know i liked brussels sprouts, still not sure i do, but i LOVE the "caramelized brussels sprouts with bacon lardons", amazing! Been here a bunch of times, everything on the menu is superb, the service is outstanding and it's just a great place to dine.

The only negative thing i would say about Sperry's is their Brunch doesn't live up to the same quality food as their dinner menu. Went there for brunch expecting the same quality as dinner and we were disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sperrysmel, Manager at Sperry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Hello Steve S,

We are so glad you enjoy dining at Sperry's so much! I apologize if you do not enjoy the Brunch as much, many people rave about our Brunch however if you would like to email us privately and give us more details that would be fantastic! We look forward to seeing you again in soon.

Thanks again,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were lucky to get a last-minute Saturday dinner booking - Sperry's was packed with happy people of all types - families, older groups, young couples, and college students - all enjoying the warm atmosphere and delicious food on offer. The bar is clearly a local favourite, too. Our waitress was terrific and gave us some excellent tips to enjoy the rest of our time in beautiful Saratoga Springs. Our only disappointment was that they;d run out of the Autumn Salad!

1  Thank JLDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sperrysmel, Manager at Sperry's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Hello JLDToronto,

Thank you for dining at Sperry's! We are so excited that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere at Sperry's so much! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Saratoga.

Thanks again,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sperry's Restaurant also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Sperry's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing