We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put on your Sari”
Review of Little India

Little India
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Put on your Sari”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

All the dishes we have tried have been well-prepared and very tasty. Staff is cordial. The place is a little small however they do offer takeout also and a buffet for lunch. Have returned again and again. We just love Indian food so this one is on our list of the good ones!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank woodrufl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Small but Perfect”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We fell upon this lovely little Indian restaurant when we opened a new dance studio in Saratoga. What a find....food is awesome, service is very good. Nice relaxing evening with some of the best Indian food I've found! Off the beaten path, but definately better than the bigger restaurants in the area. Give it a try!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
359 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but not great.”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This place scored much higher on Yelp, which says something about their members <G>

But it was a very cute little eateries tucked away in a residential neighborhood and made a good try at India food. The Lamb Vindaloo tasted fresh but the Saag Paneer tasted canned. Garlic Nan was good, but hard to mess that up.

We're no snobs but we know great Indian food and this ain't it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameron06820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
172 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Really great food”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Small place, nice staff, very well-prepared Indian food. This was on par with some of the more "known" Indian restaurants in Manhattan. Worth a visit.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank OutWanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love Little India!”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

LIttle India is one of my favorite restaurants in Saratoga, and I've been going there for years. I love the chicken and shrimp saag and my husband always goes for the chicken bryani. The naan bread is delicious. It's a small place. They do take out as well. Never had a bad meal here. A favorite!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillowMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little India also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing