We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Wait!”
Review of Comfort Kitchen

Comfort Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Visited on a cold snowy day and it worth the wait for truly homemade food. The grilled cheese and tomato soup were perfect. How refreshing to have a locally owned restaurant supporting local growers and purveyors of produce, cheeses and meats. Charming, quaint and sure to please!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    37
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hidden, but on the Beaten Path...Good Food”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I live and work in Saratoga and was looking for a good burger at lunch time. I know where i can go get a good burger but didn't feel like walking there so i figured i'd see what some of the review sites had to say. They steered me to Comfort Kitchen. So i figured i'd check it out.

It's easy to find, but it's down in the basement of one of the Market Places on Broadway. Walk all the way back and you'll see it. I was intrigued by the "all natural" and all "homemade" food signs as i walked up to the building. It's a very simple menu with quality sounding items. You order your food at the counter and it's cooked fresh and brought out to your table. I have to admit, i was a bit embarrassed when i asked server how long they've been there. Apparently they've been there since June! I've never seen them advertise anywhere and haven't really seen anything locally published about them. I thought they just opened! Besides that, very friendly staff and helpful with the ordering process and the menu items.

I ordered the French Onion Burger $8 and the Homemade Tater Tots $3 (everyone raved about them in the reviews). My burger was delicious and the taters were awesome. I do wish there was a bit more "burger" with my burger and a few more taters, but all in all it was very good quality food. I definitely plan on going back and checking out some of their other cool menu items.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best restaurant in Saratoga”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I live in Saratoga and probably go to Comfort Kitchen once a week. They have lots of great specials so there is always something new to try, plus there is old fallbacks. The macaroni and cheese is delicious, and you have to get the tater tots!!!!! Their niche is that they make comfort food, but with a modern twist. Also, all of the ingredients are local. Absolutely delicious, you must go!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem !”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were in a little boutique mall and found this little hole in the wall diner type restaurant. I got the mac and cheese which was fantastic and my wife got the butternut squash on a toasted panini. Service was great and food was delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontarioboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate new york
Level Contributor
256 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“A little disappointing, but good all in all”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Went for lunch on a cold and rainy day. Soup special=the perfect lunch. Chicken and white bean soup. Sounded perfect. But...when it arrived, it was in a very small paper cup. It was terribly bland. Only ONE white bean in the whole cup (I ordered a bowl of the soup, but the gal said they ran out of bowls...).

The home made tater tots were GREAT! Next time, skip the soup and get more tots!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comfort Kitchen also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Comfort Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing