We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come for the Horse Races, Stay for the Pancakes!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Come for the Horse Races, Stay for the Pancakes!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Disclaimer: We visited out of season so we didn't actually get to see the horse races, but we did have some of Dieter's amazing pancakes on Sunday morning. I would call them "Dieter's secret recipe pancakes," except he and Michelle were perfectly happy to share the recipe with us! They are amazing hosts and the house itself is really beautiful! Immaculately restored, the house boast beautiful original woodwork throughout and well appointed rooms. You can't beat the location either: three blocks from the downtown area and some really special Italian food at Mio Posto!

The Circular Manor B&B is a really special place! We'll be back (during the racing season next time)!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QP3PO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
88
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A trip to Saratoga Springs, NY would not be complete without staying at Circular Manor. My husband and I have stayed there on every trip sense 2000. Michelle and Dieter are terrific hosts, the breakfasts are excellent, the house is beautiful and the location close to town is great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast this weekend (we were attending a wedding at the Hall of Springs in Saratoga State Park). The house is lovely, our room was charming, and inn-keeper Michele was attentive and helpful in every way. She made us feel very welcome and at home. We had a lovely breakfast with excellent teas, delicious baked goods, fresh fruit and a choice of an egg dish or pancakes.Everything was very tasty. The house is a short work from the Main Street in Saratoga Springs, which is a real plus, since parking can be difficult. I'd definitely stay here again--loved the old world charm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lrsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our wonderful week-end getaway in Saratoga Springs, NY. Staying at Circular Manor Inn was definitely one of the most pleasant and memorable parts of our trip. From the very first lucky click online and making a reservation at http://www.circularmanor.com to our day of departure from the Inn, we were warmed by most friendly & attentive service from the Innkeepers - Michele and Dietre. We are very grateful for the warm welcome and for such a wonderful stay, crowned by absolutely scrumptious gourmet breakfast made of the beautiful freshest ingredients, accompanied by fragrant herbal-berry tea (my personal favorite indulgence :-)) and orange-papaya-mango juice (yummm! :-)) Fresh coffee was made bright and early for all who enjoy a cup of coffee at sunrise ;-)
The Inn itself deserves many high praises too! It is very conveniently located within walking distance from some of the most important landmarks, parks and best restaurants of Saratoga Springs. The house has an amazing quality about it: tasteful antique decor transports you back in time, all the while maintaining light, airy and relaxing energy. Everything is impeccably clean and well-cared for. It is easy to feel at home as soon as you cross the threshold of Circular Manor - both the hosts and the house are so inviting!
We are thankful and hope to come back again soon.
Sincerely,
Tina&Andy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was the fifth year of my stay at Circular manor. It was,and always is,just like coming home. Michelle and Dieter are the very best hosts. The Inn is beautiful;the breakfast is beyond super and the whole ambience is great. The victorian decor adds to the special character. I look forward to "coming home" again next year and for many more years. This one is really special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoShermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here on our way down from the Adirondacks heading back to NY.
Michele was a most pleasant host, and served a great breakfast.
The room was large, decorated in very tasteful Saratoga decor, and the bathroom was also very large.
We would def stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gocanes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Circular Manor is the best place to stay in Saratoga. This beautiful Victorian Manor house was lovingly restored and brings you back in time to an era gone by. The owners are warm and friendly and make you feel right at home. The breakfast is DELICIOUS - you can't find a better breakfast in Saratoga. The location is ideal, as it is just off the main street to provide a quiet setting, but close enough to walk to everything. We walked to town for shopping and to the track for the races, never having to deal with parking. We have stayed at the Circular Manor for years and the food, service and friendships we have made there only get better each year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Circular Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 120 Circular St, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-3225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Circular Manor Hotel Saratoga Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing