We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistenly Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
New England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consistenly Excellent”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I stay here nearly every year, and the hotel is consistently clean and quiet. The staff is efficient and friendly.

The hotel is about 1/4 miles from the center of town and has enough free parking.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bddNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    101
    37
    11
    11
See reviews for
87
107
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Checked in at 11PM after a 14 hour drive on Christmas Eve. A dozen kids were partying next door. We reported it to the clerk, and she "warned" them. At 4AM they got back from the bars and proceeded to have loud, noisy sex. We asked for a new room, got 4 hours total sleep. Hotel offered us free breakfast, if we got up at 6AM. We did not.

Complained and asked for credit/no-charge. Manager, Megan Hennessey, didn't call us back. Had to call back when we returned home. Were offered a complimentary night... the next time we drove 14 hours to be there. In other words, got nothing.

Will NOT return to this hotel with so many other choices in town.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welltraveled00742139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

stayed for the saratoga first night and it was wonderful...everyone was nice and helpful...room wonderful and comfortable...breakfast and breakfast staff friendly....loved every minute of our visit!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernurse41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Front Desk staff made a mistake made by my company for a conference stay go from almost disastrous to extremely pleasant. My company changed my reservation to someone else, rather than make a new reservation, which should have been the plan. The hotel was sold out for the second night of my two night reservation (and well could have been sold out the first night if I had not shown up at 10:15am)
Front desk staff worked with me to find out what had happened to original reservation, get me into the hotel to great rooom, could have been better than the standard conference room, but told me it was hard to say about Thur, but would put me on a list.
That evening I checked back with another staff, who said they were still over booked, but he woudl keep checking. By 7 AM when I called to see if I had to pack up, I was told to stay put, all was OK to stay. The person knew whom I was as soon I called the desk.

Sandy and Adam are great assets to this hotel
Often the front desk staffers are the only people us road warriors on the road many weeks of the year see.
The professionalism here was great and well needed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

My husband and I just completed a four night stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Saratoga Springs. Our experience there was exceptional. Thanks to Sandy, the front desk clerk, we were able to enjoy two great restaurants for dinner and one for lunch that we may have overlooked if it hadn't been for her recommendation. Sandy was also a great source for tour guide information as she recommended the Sagamore Resort at Lake George, Saratoga Spa Park and a day trip up to Lake Placid. All of these were great locations for photographing the spectacular fall leaf displays in New York in early October.

Our room was quite comfortable. As an accomplished insomniac, I am somewhat sensitive to changes in my sleeping enviroment. A good, firm mattress solved that problem just fine. The staff was friendly and helpful at every opportunity. Our thanks go out to the housekeeping staff member who found our camera lens cover that rolled under the bed unnoticed by us, but safely retrieved by her thorough room cleaning.

We had no trouble getting extra towels when asked for and found our room returned to its perfect original state of order each afternoon when we returned from our day's activities. If we are fortunate enough to return to Saratoga Springs, the Courtyard by Marriott will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leannz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleton On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2010

The hotel was perfect for our 36 people. Classy and quiet. It was just the right size for groups to join together for chatting either near the fireplace or on the lovely terrace. Couldn't be more impressed with the excellent staff that helped us with our needs. Walking distance to downtown and close to I-87 made for ease to reach the hotel. The shuttle to and from downtown was convenient to take when we were dressed up for an event. The driver of the shuttle was most gracious. Very quiet rooms ...all good stuff here.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rahrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Everybody at the front desk and the concierge were verry pleasant and helpful. The location was fine - within walking distance of the town center. The only glitch was the noise we experienced in our 5th floor room. The bathroom fan stayed on all the time. What was more distracting was a humming noise that stopped and started all evening. Were we located under a roof air conditioning unit? This noise interfered with our enjoyment of the stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#5 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
294 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,154 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Saratoga Springs

Property: Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Address: 11 Excelsior Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2438 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hotel Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Marriott
Saratoga Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing