We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Saratoga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Courtyard in Saratoga is terrific!! Fabulous customer service, breakfast buffet, location, cleanliness, and bar area!!!!!! Hotel has racing forms a day early and numerous free racing papers!!! Very convenient to downtown and O'Brian restaurant!!!! Thank You!!!

Room Tip: PicK room with outside balcony on lower levels!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colton111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Saratoga Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 364 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay at this property during the racing season and its located right near town. Nice, warm atmosphere with a friendly staff. I would recommend this property for anyone or family that's visiting Saratoga Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Nicely appointed and seemingly newly refurbished hotel on the way to Crane Music Camp. Good sized rooms right off the thruway with a bar that also serves a limited dinner type menu. Server did her best to meet the needs of all guests but this part of situation could be expanded upon. Would recommend hotel. Breakfast was included but we left too early to try it--maybe next time!

Room Tip: Rooms on side opposite Highway
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baysidedmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very convenient to Saratoga downtown, restaurants and boutiques, etc. A short drive to the Saratoga race track and the Saratoga racino. The staff was quite helpful and pleasant. A great place to stay.....no disappointments at all. The rooms are well kept and clean. I highly recommend!

p.s. The breakfast is tremendous too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at the Saratoga Springs Courtyard with my 12 year old son's whole baseball team and all of their families (12 families plus the coach) for 4 nights. We had a great experience!!
The rooms were clean, large and comfortable.
Breakfast every morning was great and so was the free internet! All the staff were friendly and helpful.
We had a meeting room that we had to ourselves for the whole team for our entire stay...and it was terrific! We were able to meet in one place as a big group or just the team and it was a great place to keep all of our snacks and supplies. We even ordered in dinner one night as a group and ate in our meeting room.
I would definitely stay there again, if we are ever in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumofboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed our two nights at the Saratoga Courtyard which was clean and quiet with a friendly staff. Our room faced the "back" of the building, which ensured we did not hear any traffic noise. Though we were on the "first" floor, since the hotel is built into a hill, our room was at mid-tree height. This property has the old style Courtyard restaurant and lobby area, rather than the newer Bistro model, and the lounge area is like a classic old-school hotel bar -- very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We usually travel to Saratoga in August but had the opportunity to stay in July as well. As I scambled to make last minute reservations, Megan Hennesssey and her staff did the usual impossible to make room for us and make our stay the best it could be. Rooms are IMMACULATE and the staff is ready and waiting to spoil us.

Room Tip: we've stayed on all the floors since we've been coming for years and they are all great!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamretire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,275 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
841 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
594 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#12 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Saratoga Springs

Address: 11 Excelsior Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2438 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $132 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hotel Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Marriott
Saratoga Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing