We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed here for four weeks while doing training for a company. Staff are excellent, friendly and very helpful. Within walking distance to the beautiful historic downtown where there is lots of shops, great food and park and a walking trail about a 1/2 mile from the hotel through the woods. Loved this home away from home. A great place for a weekend getaway with the family too!

Room Tip: Second floor room, with a small balcony! Lot of great sunshine on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keishers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    104
    38
    11
    11
See reviews for
90
108
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

My husband, granddaughter and I stayed here on a visit to Saratoga Springs. The room with two queen beds was large and very clean. The bathroom was also clean and good sized. The hotel lobby was very inviting, and the pool was clean. The coffee pot in the room had not been cleaned (still coffee in the pot) and there were four packs of coffee but only one packet of sugar/creamer - not a big deal unless you are coffee people like we are. Breakfast was not included but available for a fee. The hotel staff was very friendly, there was plenty of parking, and it is within walking distance of downtown. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
webster
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend while my son played a college lacrosse game at Sienna College. This hotel is not a far walk to the shops and restaurants. Was very clean and staff was nice and friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I've stayed at many Courtyard's. This one was OK. Wasn't very good and wasn't bad. Nothing was really wrong, it was more just a case of everything being "just OK" so to speak. Responsiveness of the front desk was a tad slow. They did the job, but just did it. Minimum effort to get the job done -- directions, information, etc.

There didn't seem to be a lot going on here -- the bar was closed or not operating. I couldn't tell. The restaurant seemed empty, except at breakfast.

Would I stay here again? Yes, if I was just looking for a room/place to sleep, not if I was looking for more -- a bar/lounge, a restaurant, more amenities, service, etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cory r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

First time back at this Saratoga Marriott property after a few years away. We still like it for its location, comfortable rooms, bathrooms, good towels. Room amenities include good size fridge and microwave. Hotel staff is friendly and courteous. Breakfast features omelet station. Pool is small but in a nice windowed area and perfect for small children. Free wifi throughout the hotel worked well.
The only minus is that the in-room safe was too small to accommodate a 15" laptop.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank velocitytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Smooth check-in after a 2 hour car ride. I booked under the AAA rate during a big race weekend. Then I couldn't find my card -- good thing the front desk didn't ask for it.

My room REEKED of cigarette smoke. Not cool! The kind and courteous front desk staff apologized and offered to move me into another room without any hesitation or question. I was secretly hoping for a sweet upgrade or breakfast, but then I realized I was in Saratoga, not Monaco. The mattress had a dip in it on one side, which is fine if you sleep like a dead person. I decided to just slept on the other side. I did however let the staff know upon checking out.

The hotel served it's purpose: safe and within walking distance to downtown, comfortable & clean accommodations, friendly staff, free parking.

IRRELEVANT FOOD RECOMMENDATION: Mrs. London's has AMAZING sweets and baked goods if you're able to spend some time in town for breakfast. 464 Broadway

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forestdwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were having a conference at the Courtyard by Marriott and stayed there for 2 nights. The accommodations were fine but nothing special. Wait staff was very helpful as well as the folks at the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,243 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
584 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Saratoga Springs

Property: Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Address: 11 Excelsior Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2438 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hotel Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Marriott
Saratoga Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing