We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I had to attend a conference here and most of the reviews that describe it as being really nice are all accurate. The hotel is almost a 5 star. So what kept me from giving it 5 stars? The bathroom had a drainage problem that I had to report. Also, there was a ton of dust on the closet door that obviously had not been cleaned in some time so it was a minor issue.

They have a very nice breakfast buffet that costs $10 and its well worth the price. Very nice staff and excellent exercise facility and swimming pool.

If you are here in SS.....this is a good hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daf62757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 369 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

Especially nice Courtyard by Marriott in a nice location that is walking distance to restaurants but quiet. Concierge services were very helpful, and bar was particularly good for this sort of property. Fun to spend time with the horsie set! Pretty expensive but that is typical of this area in August.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The room was huge, extremely comfortable. Had a great night's sleep on a perfect mattress loaded with pillows. Free cookies and coffee in the lounge. Marriott is a great hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalyndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This hotel was decent when it opened but it has gone down in quality. This past stay I felt like I was staying in a filthy hotel, with marginal service. You're better off staying at one of the Hilton properties in town. And, if you stay here for business and do not have a solid wireless connection, then be careful - the wired connection is hit or miss at the hotel.

My issues: wired internet did not work (for technical reasons, I could not use the wireless network, so I have no idea how that works in this hotel); coffee mugs in the room were unclean - I could see stains and remains of other users on them (yuck); carpet is dark and dated everywhere; phones in the room were so dirty I did not want to touch them; the gym was small and dirty; coffee was terrible; no plain non-dairy creamer; service was lack luster (granted it was racing season but this is the time for the hotel to shine).

I took the continental breakfast - nothing special and overpriced like most hotels.

I felt dirty throughout my stay here. Thank goodness it was only for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hellohowareyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

You can't go wrong with any Marriott hotel and this didn't disappoint. Comfortable room, quiet, 5-minute walk to town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I stayed here recently and was a little disappointed that as a Gold Elite I was offered no upgrade but other than that, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Parking is sufficient and one can walk to downtown from the hotel- about 1/4 of a mile. The rooms are a little worn (no flat screen, beds not the best) but the lobby space is very nice. The breakfast buffet ($9.95) was fine though the fruit was not what I would have hoped for- the omlet though was terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natsfan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

In town for one night attending a conference. The room they gave me was absolutely filthy. There were crumbs and other debris all over the floor. It looked like the room had not been vacuumed recently. In the shower the soap holder had a yellow material all over it. The furniture had not been dusted and coffee had been spilled (I am guessing it was cofffee??) on the nighstand and the desk. Whoever is in charge of housekeeping should be fired. I complained to the front desk. They did nothing about it. This hotel should be embarassed for having a room in this condition.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#15 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
64 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
920 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
784 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarato...
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
128 reviews
1 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Saratoga Springs

Address: 11 Excelsior Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2438 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $117 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hotel Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Marriott
Saratoga Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing