We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Park downtown”
Review of Congress Park

Congress Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the center of town, this beautifully landscaped park features the historic Canfield Casino and many of the famous springs that made the area famous.
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park downtown”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I love this park when I visit Saratoga, especially because I can take my dog with me and he loves it! The town keeps it very well maintained and it has some beautiful paths to walk through and see sculputres.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karmabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    199
    22
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Center
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Springs, Music & Fireworks”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Congress Park is a small but pretty park in Saratoga Springs. Several of the namesake springs can be found in and around the park which includes a small museum, carousel and walking paths.

On July 4th we joined the locals and watched the fireworks which brightened the sky while a mixture of patriotic songs played through the park. It was a fun evening!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Adirondacks
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Shakespeare in the Park”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

During the end of July Shakespeare is performed in the open air in the Park. Our family has been going on since 2000 and is a great event - and free. The seating is on the grass so bring a blanket or chairs and a picnic dinner.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adirondacker-South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wappingers falls, ny
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Located in downtown Saratoga this park as a couple of different access points. There are some fountains and some memorials. It see's a lot of action from the locals as far as gatherings and picnics. There is a nice carosel in the park for the kids to ride and in the summer they offer performances from a local acting company.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A park to be proud of”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

There is an enclosed carousel, a small body of water, plenty of grass to spread out a blanket for a picnic, and of course, a spring. The water is not very tasty but I hear there are medicinal
reasons for using the water, such as softer skin, and curing sties.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bahtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congress Park also viewed

 

Been to Congress Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing