We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great visitor center”

Saratoga Springs Visitor's Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Find out where to dine, what to see and where to stay at this informational center filled with brochures, maps and guides for visitors.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
New Bedford,MA
Level Contributor
291 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great visitor center”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Plenty of info on the area - brochures plus interesting info about Saratoga Springs. A good place to stop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank blondie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    33
    5
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Irwin, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No pets on outside patios :(”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I, along with our dog child decided to spend the weekend in Saratoga Springs because of all the dog friendly hype. We were disappointed to find that 2 weeks ago dogs have been banned from outside designated patio areas at restaurants. Sure we could leave our dog in the hotel to cry and annoy guests for a few hours but, thats not our thing. So, hotel food it is. If your coming in from out of town, leave your dog kids at home. Oh and SS, update your info.

Helpful?
Thank roadstrainsplanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
188 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Start here”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Worth checking out when you first head into Saratoga Springs. They have plenty of brochures and insight on the area. Probably would have stayed longer to watch the video.

Helpful?
Thank baseballrookie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beekman Street Arts (?) District”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is really about something that the online version of the Saratoga Springs Visitor's Center recommends - the Beekman Street Arts District. If the Beekman Street Arts District had its own item I would put this review there. Anyway, there is no art in the Beekman Street Arts District; one tea shop/pub and a bunch of empty storefronts. I was truly annoyed to walk in the 9 degree cold about a half of a mile to see pretty much a pennant advertising the District, but, alas, that's all - a pennant. There was one open "art" gallery selling a bunch of Chinese tchotchkes. I quote from the Visitor's Center: "Extraordinary local talent is featured along this three block stretch of this historic west side neighborhood. Art galleries, artist studios, restaurants, specialty shops, jewelers, potters, holistic practitioners and more can be found there. This historic neighborhood is an eclectic center for art, food and culture." No! No! and No! Have I made my point?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank unknown48713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Glad we found this on the map”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We looked on a map of Saratoga and found this visitor center. The woman there said she was a once a week volunteer. She was very nice and took plenty of time with us. She even explained where to park for free so we would not get a ticket. You must stop here.. they will answer all of your questions and make you feel comfortable with the area and what it has to offer.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank August M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saratoga Springs Visitor's Center also viewed

 

Been to Saratoga Springs Visitor's Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing