We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Saratoga Springs
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Saratoga tour

We took the tour of the Springs. Ken was an excellent tour guide. We learned a lot about the health... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ejkl115
Excellent Bike Trails!

We loved the smell of pine in the air! The bike ride was so nice. We also saw the oldest outdoor... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
skipthelightfandango
,
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Read all 932 reviews
  
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
700
194
31
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
700
194
31
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course gideon putnam tennis courts peerless pool walking trails great trails mineral springs spring water cross country skiing mile trail automobile museum the performing arts center roosevelt baths play golf farmers market pine trees dance museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 932 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2016

The Park itself is lovely. It has an abundance of things to do for everyone. It has hiking, tennis, playgrounds, mineral springs, museums, restaurants, picnic areas and walking trails to name a few things that I can remember. We went soley for the "mineral springs" experience. There are about 18 springs in the area several within the park. The most popular is the geyser spring. Not because of the water itself but because it is a geyser! We sampled water at several of the springs. YUCK! One of which had natural carbonation (I won't tell you which one...it will take the fun out of trying to find it!). But it's still a "must do" experience! Be sure to bring a cup or bottle to use when you get the water!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank billn833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

First stop of the day out on our motorcycles, Great morning walk through the park to the geyser once we found it. We were told about it by the owner of the B&B that we were staying at but no one from the area seemed to know about it. Still a nice start to our day and would like to go back and see more of the park.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Was there on Friday 7/8/16. I was in town for a wedding and had a few hours to kill and the hotel recommended the Victoria pool. $8 admission was well worth it. The pool was clean, was able to get a lounge chair and the water was warm. We were able to order food and drinks from the bar, as the food was very good and the prices reasonable. I highly recommend and would go back.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Most things in Saratoga are wonderful compared to our home an hour away from Austin, Texas but the pools leave a lot to be desired. The Victoria pool is simply wonderful, but it didn't feel like the place to be for kids so we went to the Peerless Pool. It was crowded with no pest control, disappointing food and drink options, and there was no shade or anything to sit. We came here on our vacation and wished that we had more information. Our community pools in Texas are a lot more comfortable with more to do and areas with shade and places to sit. We came, we tried it and this isn't something we would try out again. The park itself was also wonderful, but they charged us even though my dad who is a senior drove. I think they pocketed his money. I would also suggest adding some garbage cans.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank schiperno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We traveled to Saratoga Springs for one night and we arrived on an especially hot day, so we made our way to the park and grabbed out suits from the car and spent a few hours at the historic and beautiful outdoor Victoria Pool. It was crowded at first, but then the crowd thinned out - even with the large number of people, there was plenty of room in the pool and we found beach chairs. We loved it so much that we returned the next day to swim and chill out for a few hours - we also ordered lunch to eat poolside at the restaurant right off of the pool. Highly recommend this - the pool has been open since 1935!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank mommaG1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews