We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SARATOGA FARMERS MARKET” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saratoga Farmer's Market

Saratoga Farmer's Market
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get some of the finest locally-grown fruits and vegetables at this open-air market operating each Saturday during the summer season.
SARATOGA SPRINGS, NEW YORK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SARATOGA FARMERS MARKET”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a place you don't want to miss if you are in Saratoga Springs, N.Y. from
May thru October.. On Wednesday and Saturday you will enjoy the stands of
fruits, vegetables and flowers. Also bakery product, meats, etc. Also Sunday has now been added at the Lincoln Bath lawn area.
Larry Burke

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LARRYBURKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

It was a totally unexpected find to experience this farmer's market. We were staying at the Saratoga Arms across the street and the staff suggested we check out the farmers market. I am so glad we did. The selection and variety was amazing and the quality of all the produce and food was incredible. This was one of the best farmers market I have been to and only wish we lived closer so we could shop here on a weekly basis. Cant wait to get back there....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank luvmyvacations11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Farmers Market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My family & myself walked down to this farmer's market which was very close to the nearby hotel we were staying in. This farmers market is quent & everything is well laid out. I suggest sampling some of the cheeses, and the yummy homemade crackers from the many wonderful vendors. I thought the prices were reasonable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Farmers Market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The sellers were all so friendly, there were lots of samples & a wide variety of different foods! We left there with our lunch & snacks too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sammwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinderhook, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Farmer's Market in the Region!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just an incredible array of fresh flowers, vegetables, plants, meats, baked goods, fruit, honey, etc.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saratoga Farmer's Market also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Saratoga Farmer's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing