We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Concert Venue”

Saratoga Performing Arts Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Summertime cultural and entertainment venue features performances in a sheltered amphitheatre or "under the stars." The Center is the summer home of the New York City Ballet and the Philadelphia Orchestra.
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Concert Venue”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Recently went here to see Jason Mraz. First time at this venue and i was beyond impressed. Staff was outstanding and very helpful but more importantly, very friendly. Acoustics were phenomenal. The parking was slightly troublesome but no more so than any other major concert venue i have been to. The only real negative i can come up with is the signage in town to direct you to the venue was sporadic.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vincent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    112
    42
    31
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved this Venue!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We went here to see Jason Mraz and loved this venue!! Beautiful grounds! I had a premier parking pass which was well worth it!! Got there early and had no problems with parking. Staff was helpful and friendly. The price of the alcohol was ridiculous!! We had front row seats so absolutely no negatives there. Wished Rochester had a venue like SPAC. I'll be back for sure!!

Helpful?
Thank landonsmom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“JASON MARZ UNDER THE STAR'S!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I went to the Jason Marz concert on Sunday night (9/2/12) and it was a blast. It was the 1st time we had every been to the Saratoga Performing Arts Center and we couldn't believe all the people sitting in the grass with there blankets and portable chairs. Fortunately we had reserved seats in advance and sat in Section #9 half way down toward the stage in the middle which was fine for us. The show was excellent as he has a great voice and the younger crowd loved him. My wife and I didn't know what to expect as we weren't familiar with his music but it was very enjoyable and it was a beautiful night. The only fustrating thing was the traffic in an out of the Saratoga Performing Arts Center. But someone in the Highway Division will have to figure that out in the future. Sincerely, Mr.& Mrs. "A"

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jockey108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga NY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A summer venue not to be missed”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place is in a gorgeous setting. It is easy to get to and to park. From the classical Philadelphia Orchestra, the NYC Ballet, the Allman Brothers the Doobie Brothers and the Beach Boys, this place has enough bathrooms to make any older lady enjoy a day out at SPAC.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank fairgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroga Lake NY
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Philadelphia Orchestra”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

SPAC is wonderful! Love having the Philadelphia orchestra, NYC Ballet and all the pop/rock/jazz music all summer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ADKMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saratoga Performing Arts Center also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Saratoga Performing Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing