We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Saratoga
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2009

We just spent two nights at the Inn and we loved it. We got a very good rate and were very pleased with our room. While it may be an old building, you still have all the mod cons with the old charm. The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly in the lounge and front desk. The complimentary breakfast is worth the stay, fruit, cereal, baked goods, the hot items changed every day, juice, coffee etc. The hotel is situated two blocks from downtown where everything happens in Saratoga Springs. In the lounge they have locally brewed beers, which is always nice to see. We did not dine in the hotel restaurant as there are so many others within 5 minutes.
We highly recommend this hotel as it is actually less expensive than its competitors and with a lot more charm.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazboOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Saratoga
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 427 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2009

Great visiting Saratoga and staying at the Inn. We are a short walk from the park and main shopping /restaurants. Glad we came here.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We've said a few time at the Inn and each time the experience has been excellent. The rooms are roomy, clean and they make you feel like home. The restraunt has wonderful food and is quaint. The service from beginning to end at the Inn is great and we'll be going back again soon. I highly recommend this for your stay in Saratoga, it is enjoyable, realxing and elegant. Thank you to everyone who makes the Inn so wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

I recently stayed at the Inn with my family during a trip to the East for my sister's graduation. The service is great, but the thing that makes this establishment stand out is how comfortable the rooms are. These rooms are elegant and beautiful, but do not contain any of the starchy stiffness of many upscale hotels. I also appreciated the Inn's proximity to Down Town Saratoga because it gave each member of my family the freedom to explore different aspects of Saratoga without being tied to the one car we had rented.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadegreen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

This is a very comfortable place to stay for the weekend. It is central to town and the price cannot be beat. We paid $112 for a very nice sized room. That included parking, internet, free use of the (awesome!) YWCA, and breakfast. The staff is lovely. The vibe is low key. There are only 40 or so rooms and they are distributed among 3 floors so the elevator is always "there." I can't stand waiting for the elevator at big hotels. My only concern is that if there is a party, the noise will probably travel. Management is aware of this and so parties are kept to the afternoon or they end very early.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gliding_along
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

The Inn at Saratoga was a great place to stay. My fiance and I live close by but just needed to get away for a special night out. The Inn provided the perfect place. All of Downtown is within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and accommodating on the phone. We ended being out very late and even the night auditor was friendly and cheerful when we returned. The Inn at Saratoga has a perfect location and perfect charm. We were very pleased!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank firedancer4134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2009

I am frequent visitors to the Inn at Saratoga. The rooms are each unique and interesting- and immaculate an coziness of the carriage house, but the convenience to the delicious breakfast in the Inn can't be beat! The staff was all friendly and attentive to our needs during are stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thetraveler7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
593 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#16 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
836 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Address: 231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $121 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel At Saratoga
At Saratoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing