We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Saratoga

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Saratoga
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were highly satisfied at our stay in The Inn of Saratoga. My family and I met up there from 3 separate states of NYC, NJ & CT for my son's graduation from US Navy Power Prototype School.
Broadway where the Inn is located is so pretty, and pristine with so many beautiful shops and restaurants.
Our room at The Inn was a King Suite, it had it's own fireplace, comfy king size bed, lovely living room, victorian furniture, with a very spacious bathroom with a jacuzzi and a steam shower.
I truly enjoyed my stay, I only wish I had more time to spend there.

Room Tip: Separate entrance to the suite was a bit confusing at first, but what a delight when we actually ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    120
    43
    28
    9
See reviews for
78
183
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I recently spent a night here for a wedding. I stayed in room 120, a king bed room. As part of the room block we only paid $100 so I really have no complaints! The room was very large and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and had nice clean linens on it. I didn't use any services so all I can attest to is that the room was adequate, very well decorated, and more than I expected based on the outside appearance of the Inn. It looks old and run down on the outside but don't be fooled, there are some nice rooms inside!

Room Tip: I was in room 120, it has a window on the lot so I could see on a warmer night with more activity it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We liked this hotel so much that we booked a second night, went to Roosevelt Spa and got massages, and explored Saratoga Springs for an extra day! The hotel is truly "historic", which too often translates into just plain old. We had a double-bed room on the 3rd floor, and the beds were very comfortable. Yes, it has an old analog TV. If you have to have a flat screen HDTV then pick a new hotel from a chain. If you want to walk out of your hotel and stroll down the street for shopping, chocolates, dining, or sitting at a lovely wine bar just two blocks away, then I recommend this hotel! Oh, but do make breakfast plans. That was the only disappointment. Total carb-bomb. Nothing but pastries, cereal, etc. Good coffee in a nice coffee cup, and friendly service before hitting the street and walking to a local diner for bacon and eggs.

Room Tip: We had a double-bed room and both beds were super comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mombatDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tias, General Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
First of all thank you for staying with us. We have realized that our TV's were outdated and have purchased 32" flat panels for all of our guest rooms. We should have them all installed in the next couple of weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedon, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent three nights at this inn. It was a wonderful experience! The inn has a quaint atmosphere with antique furnishings and great hospitality with a staff that goes out of their way to be helpful and welcoming. We found the food delicious with a home cooking flair. They also offer a complimentary breakfast to their guests which we found to be a pleasant addition. Our accommodations were very nice. The bed was the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in away from home. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street. The traffic can be rather loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent a beautiful fall weekend at this charming, lovely Inn which is just a short walk to lively downtown Saratoga. Our room was spacious and clean and the complimentary breakfasts are the best ever! Listening to talented musicians created a fun atmosphere as we dined on delicious meals in the lounge. The young lady who is charge of the Inn is attentive and accommodating in every way! We will be back!

Room Tip: We wanted a spacious room so we had a suite on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanGimignanao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We just spent two nights at this inn. Our room was at the end of the hall (Rm 120), a quiet location that we asked for. The antique king four-poster was magnificent. All was clean. We ate in the dining room both nights. There were few people there as we were there on Tuesday and Wednesday nights. The rolls were hot and the entrees delicious. (We both had the brisket the first night. Couldn't eat it all as the portions were large.) The salads were delicious....I had the kale one. He had the pear-baby spinach. The dressings, each a different flavor, were already on the salad and were excellent. The next night, we each ordered the salads as entrees with a choice of grilled chicken or shrimp on them. One of the two mornings, we were offered scrambled eggs and bacon at the buffet. These were missing the first morning. We would go there again! BTW, there was plenty of parking. (Delicious apples were complimentary at the main desk.)

Room Tip: Heard the intermittent dryer noise from below in the basement. Rm. 120 is over the laundry room. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend golf getaway with friends. The free breakfast is very good and homemade (egg benedict on the second morning). The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. It is older but clean. Well located within a 5 minute walk to downtown and all it's shops, bars, restaurants. Short drive to tracks and golf courses. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Casino Hotel
#15 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Property: The Inn at Saratoga
Address: 231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel At Saratoga
At Saratoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing