We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We were all very unhappy terrible place to stay.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robin Hood Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Robin Hood Motel
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We were all very unhappy terrible place to stay.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The room was small dirty and very overpriced.It needed a good cleaning under the bed seemed as if it was not vacumned for weeks.As far as the bathroom no shampoo or hand towels were provided or hair dryers.We had two rooms the other rooms air condition was not in right so the bugs came in to visit.Not a happy place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsAbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
18
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Clean, quiet on a busy weekend for the Travers. Yes, we had to drive 15 minutes to get to the track, but we were very pleased with Robinhood. Great idea having hardwood floors in the rooms...no musty smells from old carpets. Great palce to stay anytime. We are going back next weekend!

Room Tip: We had a king bed, very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The fatty arbuckle at the front desk will go out of her way to make your stay miserable and make you feel so unwelcomed. Spend your money else where. Fatty should spend less time harassing the guests and more time clenaing the rooms. Especially the bathroom and underneath the beds. If you drop something and it rolls there, leave it as who knows what you will pull out with it! Go somewhere else with your money.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel. This place is in the middle of the highway and trucks rumble past all night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saratoga Springs hotels

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We wanted inexpensive and close to Saratoga Springs. This did both. We booked it becasue of other reviews and found the place clean and partially refurbished. Our room had wood for flooring, was spacious and bed comfortable. The shower area needs loving care. We were also surprised that there were no tissues or small shampoo provided. Wish I had known but it was just a one night visit and I thought we wouldn't need ours from home. Asked at desk and they had none. Little things count and the expense when paying $125 a night could have been absorbed. Otherwise the place was as we had expected. Our room faced street and we didn't notice noise but had the air conditioner on what time we were in the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeSkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Clean, comfortable and convenient to summers most exciting area. Our stay was both relaxing and pleasurable especially after a full days adventures that was just minutes away. The room was cozy with the conveniences of a flat sceen TV, microwave and refrigerator. The grounds are beautifully kept, the pool spotlessly maintained and the picnic area a real treat to find that just added to the enjoyment of our stay. Of course the complimentary breakfast spread that James and April put out was just delicious! They can count on another visit from us next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent one night to attend a concert. Just were looking for a place to rest our heads. The Robinhood motel was more than that. We enjoyed our stay and were glad to have a clean comfortable room to come back to after a long day in the sun. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they put on a very very nice complimentary breakfast, a beautiful very nicely maintained pool, a great little picnic area behind the motel where you could grill and enjoy the nice weather, we were five minutes down the road from SPAC and within minutes of many other great things to do and see. I will gladly stay there everytime I go to saratoga springs and would recommend them to anybody. If affordable/clean and comfortable is what you are looking for then The Robinhood Motel is the place for you.

Room Tip: The end rooms or the rooms in the back are better for this motel, ecspecially in the summer more sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanzzz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have stayed at this motel several times and keep coming back. It is a great place to stay and the staff is friendly and helpful. This time we stayed in Room 2 which has a king bed, flat screen TV, microwave and a refrigerator. As usual, the room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom is a bit small, but serves the purpose. They offer a complementary continental breakfast in the morning which consists of oatmeal, cereals, bagels, doughnuts, fresh fruit, coffee/tea, and juice. There is also a pool, picnic tables, and barbecue grills, if you feel like cooking out. This motel is located close to SPAC and is minutes away from downtown Saratoga Springs, and the tracks. I definitely will be coming back to this motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dede48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#17 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
3.7 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#18 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.8 mi away
Top Hill Motel
Top Hill Motel
#23 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Springs Motel
The Springs Motel
#7 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robin Hood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin Hood Motel

Property: Robin Hood Motel
Address: 2205 Route 50 S, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4757
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Robin Hood Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Robin Hood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing