We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In season review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford, CT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“In season review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Staff was great and very knowledgable of the items going on In Town. Property is in good shape. Shuttle worked well to the track and pick up at Siros. Great value for Saratoga. This is a spot I will return during the track season. They take reservations a year plus in advance.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CTTraveller441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    113
    37
    18
    9
See reviews for
112
134
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

Staff was very friendly, Hotel was reasonable clean, good location (3 miles from down and the track). We stayed during "Travers" weekend so the rate was way too high... supply and demand.
At $100 a night I would have given 4 stars, at $300 a night 2 stars.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

This our2nd year staying at this hotel . Staff is very friendly and the hotel was very clean.Our only recommendation is ,it would be nice if they had a bar and a sitting area outside.We loved that they have shuttle service to the track and all the local restaurant and the drivers were very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Nice rooms, great staff, wonderful houskeeping staff. Very easy to get to down town and race track by car. Really no need to stay "in town". 5 Star breakfast...why go out? They do offer a shuttle service but didn't use it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

A group of friends have recently stayed at the Saratoga Comfort Inn. We had the most pleasant and fun time there. The hotel was extremely clean with fresh towels each and every day, They offer free hot/cold breakfast which had a large supply of hot food, hot and cold cereals, fresh bread, bagels, waffles, and much more. The bus shuttle was perfect as they take you back and forth from the town, track and back. They were always on time and always had enough seating in the van.
Manager Mike was very accomodating to all our requests and was always gracious, polite and helpful each of our days there. The driver "Skip" also was helpful in finding us places to go and eat in town and went out of his way to help us. I "highly" recommend this to all as we will definately be back next year for a fun time at the track and a pleasant stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

First let me say the room was clean, etc. No real problems with the room itself. I booked ahead, for a lower rate and requested a room on the first floor nearest to the lobby. This because my wife is disabled and uses a wheelchair and I feel safest that way. Had some issues at home so left late. I called the hotel in late afternoon that I would be a late arrival, 2:00am or 3:00am or later. Had some travel issues and arrived at 4:20am. Was forced to pay a higher rate for some reason, even though I booked for the advance purchase rate. Secondly they wanted to give me a room on the second floor. I mentioned my request and they said they had a room on the first floor with single king (my request when I booked was 2 double beds). I settled for the first floor room with the single king since the first floor was most important. Turns out it is the room furthest from the lobby, it is right next to the rear exit. People constantly going in and out of that door and could hear it as if the room door was wide open; very noisy and annoying. On top of this, the rear exit has no handicap ramp. So, with my wife's situation, this was the worst possible first floor room. Furthest away from an accessible entrance/exit, which is the lobby entrance. Keep in mind, my request was for first floor, 2 double room, closest to lobby. What I got was first floor, single king, furthest from the lobby. Thanks alot for the accomodations. Here is the best/worst part. In the room, do not disturb tag is clearly on the door. Housekeeping sticks the key in the door, opens it wide open. Good thing no one was undressed or dressing or otherwise. THE DO NOT DISTURB TAG WAS ON THE DOOR!!!! I have stayed here several times in the past, always accomodated. This time, horrendous. Noise of door slamming is totally unacceptable. If you ever stay here, do not get a room anywhere near the rear entrance. You will get no rest. In summation, forced to pay higher rate, did not get room requested, given worst noisy location possible, housekeeping evidently does not know what "do not disturb" means and walks right in room. We travel to Capital region / Saratoga region 6 to 8 times a year. We will look elsewhere next time for accomodations.

Room Tip: Stay away from booking any room near rear exit. It is very LOUD when people go in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atfalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We just completed a 2 night stay in a 2 room suite. Very spacious and clean. Kitchen area with fridge and microwave. Stall shower plus bathtub. Staff friendly. A short drive from Saratoga Race Course. The breakfast was adequate and is typical of Choice Hotels.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank smdnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
3.3 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#17 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#18 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 17 Old Gick Road, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's choice hotel... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Saratoga Springs
Comfort Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing