We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not your Mother's Comfort Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Oakdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not your Mother's Comfort Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The last time I was in Saratoga Springs, I went into town to stay in a hotel. This time, because I was driving a rental truck, I wanted something just off an exit and handy to restaurants. I was really pleased. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and well organized. The pool, which is accessible from a corridor of first floor rooms, is not intrusive. The room was great! High speed internet, very comfortable bed, microwave and fridge. I ordered in food from the local Italian restaurant so everything was perfect.

Even the front desk gentleman, at 6AM when I checked out was cheerful and helpful. Overall, I can't think of a thing that this hotel was lacking. For a traveler who wants a peaceful night, this is perfect.

Room Tip: I had room 110 on the first floor, and was afraid that it would be noisy, but it was incredibly sile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoverOfSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    113
    37
    18
    9
See reviews for
113
134
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I needed a hotel in the Saratoga Springs area on short notice due to bad weather, and phoned to make a same day reservation here after seeing the good reviews on Tripadvisor. What I found was a cheerful welcome (even at 11pm!), a clean room, a comfortable bed, and super-fast Internet service. Just what I needed!

The only negative about the experience were the screaming child at the pool who put a bit of a damper on morning breakfast (I wish hotels would realize that is within their purview to dictate parameters of behavior for adults and children when they have impact on the quality of experience for others!) and the overflowing trash receptacle at the coffee station, hence a 4 instead of 5 rating. But I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Away from the pool area would be quietest, I would ask for that next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travlinblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We always do our shopping trips in Saratoga and stay at the Comfort Inn and Suites, It is superbly well situated, staff are friendly and always there to help, breakfast is free and offers hot and cold items and quite extensive selection of food and fresh fruit. Also parking is free. all in all a great experience and fun experience. Rooms always clean, large, with fridge.
Front desk staff very courteous, smiles and greetings every day and gave us all the info re breakfast hours, wireless info right away. Will be staying there again. 100%.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a great location to all the shopping and restaurants in and around Saratoga Springs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LANA1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while skiing about 45 min. north at Gore. We had a 2 bedded suite with couch, decent size fridge w/freezer and microwave. There was plenty of space for 2 adults and our 16 year old son + our ski gear. We used the fitness equipment which was newer and in excellent condition. We did use the pool which was on the small side and would have liked hitting a hot tub/jacuzzi pool after skiing but there wasn't one near the pool. The breakfast was very good - included scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal w/ selection of toppings (brown sugar, honey, walnuts, raisins), belgian waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, etc. Coffee/tea was available all hours as well as fresh fruit and sometimes cookies. Location is very convenient to I-87 and to downtown Saratoga. Also, many restaurant & shopping options in the same location. We would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Upstatefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had a clean, well equipped double room. The heat worked well, the room was quiet, and there was plenty of parking, Check in and out was fast and easy. The breakfast was much better than the typical free breakfast - fresh eqqs and breads that were not stale!

The location is a few minutes off I87, in a 'big box store' part of town, about 3 miles/5 minutes from the town center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bddNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Brand new property with a very sharp and well trained staff. The lobby/breakfast area was warm and inviting - perfect on a -10 degree night; coffee and cookies were hot and fresh throughout the night. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful, even taking the time to explain the in-room motion sensing HVAC unit, assuring me that the room would warm quickly once someone entered it -- and it did. The room was well appointed with a very comfortable bed, easy chair, microwave & fridge. Although the room was directly off the lobby, there was no noise to be heard at all -- and there's a lot to be said for walking 10 steps out the door in the morning to get that first cup of coffee! As I've said in previous reviews, Choice tends to be hit-or-miss (I've been in their "higher" brands that didn't come close to the level of quality and service here) but this is the kind of place you arrive at, sigh pleasantly, and remind yourself to give your travel planner a nice big hug next time you see her!

Room Tip: My room was directly off the lobby (almost IN the lobby) and I was worried at first about noise, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROCchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake placid ny
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was a great hotel; clean, frinedly and accomadating. We were here on a hockey trip and the hotel allowed the children to play knee hockey in the conference room (due to being loud in the hall ;-) ). The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and felt new. They also allowed us to check out later (12:00) due to a late game. Breakfast was good too!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trish f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
3.3 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#17 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#18 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#9 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 17 Old Gick Road, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's choice hotel... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Saratoga Springs
Comfort Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing