We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our family really enjoyed our 2 day stay in the hotel. The staff was friendly and brought up extra chairs for our room. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the gym and handy business center in the lobby.

Room Tip: Back room on second floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RYF18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    115
    37
    18
    9
See reviews for
117
136
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The staff here are extremely friendly and very nice. The room we had on the second floor was clean. They must have had some kind of water problems because the first floor really reeked of mildew - could hardly walk down the hall. They seem to do the best about this but I would not stay again because of this problem.

Breakfast was fine. A/C worked well (almost too well as the room was really cold). Windows opened in the room which I always like. We had a room facing the back which was wooded so a nice view and quiet. Pool is very small and my boys were not that interested in swimming in it.
Close to downtown Saratoga - easy in and out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Type-A-Mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

First stop on our 2012 American adventure from England,in all we took in 6 different hotels on our travels and we never topped this first one!The hotel was excellent the breakfast was very good and the staff were great,very friendly and very helpful,can't praise them enough.Wouldn't hesitate to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayPeeTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night last weekend with the whole family, the staff was pleasant, rooms and lobby were very nicely furnished and clean. I would recommend it, our only problem was that breakfast was part of the deal and upon going down to the breakfast room (at 9 am) it was jam-packed with people waiting for tables. We decided to go elsewhere as we had to hit the road, but just wanted to tell everyone to get down there early on busy weekends as there isn't enough seating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank druwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This being Saratoga Springs--nothing is cheap. Looked out the window of the froom and saw a forest! How quiet I thought...only to realize it was a really, really narrow forest with I-87 practically running right next to the back of the hotel. Pick a room in the front! Otherwise, a fine place to stay. Fresh strawberries at breakfast. Now that's a first! Desk clerk are overly enthusiastic to the point of being condescending They should cut back a pit on the "Have A Nice/Great/Wonderful/ Day" routine practically every time I walked by. Just let them be themselves!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HowzitMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Came with large group for business. Tim sales manager was very helpful considering busiest time of year. Staff at hotel is ridiculously friendly in a great way... Rooms are clean, non smoking, hypoallergenic and free breakfast is good to go. Only thing I dont get is allowing pets. Just can't imagine why. Overall excellent stay. Plenty of box stores and chain restaurants near by. About 10 mins from downtown SS.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roonedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I were in Saratoga to visit the racetrack, and we made a last-minute reservation at the Comfort Inn. All of the people at the front desk were very helpful and friendly, which was great for us since the airline lost my husband's bag, and we were in need of a pharmacy, extra toiletries, and lots of advice. The rooms were clean and the a/c works great! Also loved the free breakfast! Although this hotel was not in the center of town, if you have a car it's not far at all, and they have a shuttle to the racetrack. I would heartily recommend the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#19 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
314 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
796 reviews
5.6 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,240 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,168 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 17 Old Gick Rd, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-9450 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's choice hotel... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saratoga Springs
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing