We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

While not in downtown Saratoga, this hotel competes on price and features, starting with the free shuttle. The shuttle operates until 11pm, and will pick you up and drop you off anywhere in the area, savings a ton of money cabs. This feature alone would get me to stay here when I'm in the area. Also a free breakfast. Rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    115
    37
    18
    9
See reviews for
115
134
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I don't usually write reviews, but the staff here was so kind and helpful. Always greeting us witha genuine smile and eager to help make our stay comfortable. The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. The only negative comment I have is about the air conditioner, it was inaccurate and inconsistent. we had it on 73 and the room would go from ice cold, to hot & stuffy. Our friends in another room had the samer problem.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezideas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trucksville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stay in hotels - a lot (3 to 4x a week). In the past 2 months, this is the best hotel I have stayed in. The room was spacious. Outlets for laptops in the correct location (right on the desk). The room was very modern. The internet access was fast and had a great signal. I got a nice reward for being a Choice Hotel member. There were no hassles when asking for a late check-out time (most give me a later time, this hotel asked what time I would like). The staff was very kind & polite (more so than any other hotel). I am so glad I picked this hotel last week. Thanks for making it a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

The good: Location an easy 5 minutes drive into downtown Saratoga. Located next to an enormous Walmart that if it doesn't have it you don't need it. Service-Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff was extremely friendly.


The bad- Although just five years old this hotel is clearly in need of renovation. The rooms are dark and dim and there was a broken lampshade and AC cover. Also, two Mosquitos got in the room.

This was our third stay at this hotel and although we might return a renovation would encourage continued visits.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Edisonkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
310 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We returned to the area in July and decided to stay again at the Comfort Inn and Suites. Since our last visit we were pleased to note that all of the rooms are now equipped with a refrigerator. Our room did not have a microwave (we did not need one), but I believe that most of the rooms also have a microwave in them. Dana at the front desk was friendly and easy to work with. She checked us in as well as checked us out, each time with a smile on her face. Meeting a pleasant front desk staff member upon arriving at a hotel is important-those first impressions make the stay! Tara the breakfast attendant was also very nice and hard-working.
There is now a free shuttle to town that runs until a 10PM return. We were unable to use it this trip but it is a great addition to services, and we will use it on our next visit.
The pool is small but was a warm, comfortable temperature. Still hoping for a hot tub/jacuzzi for next year! The mattress was super comfortable, and I slept like a baby!
Overall I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area, and I am willing to answer any questions that you may have prior to your stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband booked this hotel for our weekend stay as many other area hotels were already full. This hotel appears to be newer or gone through a renovation. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very clean. Nothing over the top, but clean and efficient. The location is close to everything. I would recommend staying here. The only downfall is it isn't in the "downtown" area, but we didn't mind that, its only 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stiney23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_Allani, Director of Marketing at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
You're very kind to take the time to review our property...
It's nice to hear from our happy guests.
Yes, we are a few miles from downtown,
but please know that we now offer a complimentary shuttle service.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is an affordable option amongst all of the pricey Saratoga Springs hotels/motels. Just off I-87, plenty of parking, good breakfast choices, free WiFi. Several restaurants are a stone's throw away. The tiny indoor pool is perfect for a dip on a hot summer day. Downtown Saratoga is about a 10-minute drive (go early if you want to find parking) and SPAC is about 20 minutes (if you go the back way via VanDam, then turn left after Saratoga Hospital.) Our room was quite large with plenty of space to spread out. Definitely recommend it. The only downside was that our room had an unusual smell. Couldn't figure out if it was air freshener or cleaning products that were unsuccessful in covering up something. It wasn't bad enough to ask for a different room. The welcome packet with Saratoga water, chips, and a local map was a nice touch.

Room Tip: If you need a little white noise to lull you to sleep, the freeway side of the motel is not that noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutWanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#18 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#17 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 17 Old Gick Rd, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-9450 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's choice hotel... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Saratoga Springs
Comfort Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing