We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable right in the heart of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saratoga Community Court Motel
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We've stayed here twice now and have appreciated the very reasonable rates for such a centrally located motel--next to Congress Park, downtown with lots of restaurants and a short drive to SPAC. It's obviously an older motel with pretty basic amenities but it was clean, the air conditioning (on a 98 degree day) worked well, the staff is pleasant and helpful. For an overnight stay it's a bargain!
Linda & Mike

Room Tip: We liked the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 471LindaPS471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 83 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The only reason I chose this Motel was it's proximity to SPAC. This place wasn't even that cheap.

On the positive side we were there to party for the weekend and so was everyone else staying there so there was a good vibe around the place.

Pros
Close to SPAC
Close to downtown restaurants and shops
Clean sheets and towels


Cons
Extremely dated
No cold water in the sink
Felt like I needed flip flops in the shower
Lots of Wasps in the planters outside the rooms

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Art_Vandalay420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If I could give it a half star, I would. The room was filthy, I never took my shoes off. There aren't curtains on the windows, just blinds, which were coated with dust. And the sun shined right through them, so we were up at 5:30. We slept downstairs and heard the upstairs neighbors. It was terrible. I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank gandp0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

we stayed here while working in saratoga for 8 weeks. the management was great they helped anyway possible from directions to running out and getting propane for 930 at night so we could bbq out back. nice park behind building to go out for a run in the morning, close to all restaurants and pubs. would come back again and stay thanks for the generous hospitality.

Room Tip: rooms at ground level are conveinient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank albert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed at this Motel because every hotel was full for Zac Brown Concert. Rooms where bad and was kept awake till 4 by persons who where very,very loud above us. Went and told manager of Motel and he went to the room and told the person that the room down stairs complained about the noise instead of telling them people where complaining about the noise. Well this made the noise worse. No sleep all night long. .Pass on facebook and twitter that this hotel is terrible. Put this Motel out of busness.

Room Tip: Do not stay here please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I didn't feel safe. The keys looked like a piece of plastic with hole punches in it. I felt like anyone could make a key to our room. We did nt sleep very good we had to open our windows because the AC didnt work. We could hear the upstairs neighbors. We got out of there and wont go back ever. The guy at the front desk was nice!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haleigh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Needed a place to stay on my way up to Lake Placid.

One of the dumpiest of the many dumpy motels in Saratoga. Dirty, run-down and moldy room. Bathroom looked like something you would find in a prison. Air conditioner sounded like a 747 taking off. Don't say I didn't warn you.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnmack63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#13 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stay Saratoga
Stay Saratoga
#16 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
40 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#21 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#20 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
601 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#17 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Community Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Community Court Motel

Address: 248 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4205
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $81 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saratoga Community Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly motel located in downtown Saratoga Springs. Walk to shops and restaurants. Close to both tracks, Racino performing arts center and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Saratoga Community Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Community Court Hotel Saratoga Springs
Community Court Congress Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing