We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to flawless”

Prime at Saratoga National Golf Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Prime at Saratoga National Golf Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $110
Cuisines: Central American, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 12866
Description: Prime at Saratoga National features fine dining, drink specials and live entertainment all year long. Lunch and dinner are served daily during golf season, and our legendary Sunday Live Jazz Brunch is a favorite every weekend — no matter what the season!Come enjoy our first-class service in an atmosphere of casual elegance. Everyone is welcome at Prime!
Level Contributor
575 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“close to flawless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

when on a very busy Valentine weekend night and the dining room and bar were packed, as well as a wedding upstairs. BUT the service and food were both excellent. Staff was triple teaming tables but managed to still provide attentive individual attention. I enjoy steak occasionally and it has always been good here. Spouse enjoyed his pork special. The sides are expensive but do provide enough for 2 people ( share them if possible).
I think only weak spot is dessert which you can skip because you will have been fed well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ReddyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    48
    25
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Sunday brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I had not had brunch here in years. It seemed to be scaled back significantly since the last time that I was there. The place is beautiful and grand. We made a reservation and we were seated promptly. They had an omlete station and carving station and the typical breakfast foods. The lunch choices were pasta, fish, pork, chicken. All the food was good but was luke warm. It was a jazz brunch. The band began to play @ 11am. Our server was attentive and we were not rushed. It was not peak track season so the place was not too terribly busy. The price seems similair to what I remember. The desserts were a little weak. They used to have a chocolate fountain and this time they had 2 fondue pots with melted chocolate and a few various little treats and what looked like 2 hotel/restaraunt supplier cakes. I would expect better from a place as upscale as this. We still enjoyed ourselves and it was very nice but it was not as over the top as I remember.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely sunday brunch event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our family hosted an engagement party during a Sunday brunch service in December. Communication and setup from the manager and assistant manager was easy and prompt, servers were very good, quality and variety of food were really wonderful from the brunch buffet, and even the line cooks were friendly. There was also a nice jazz trio playing during most of the brunch. We had a semi-private room at the back of the restaurant that worked well for our group to spend time together and then rejoin the brunch line to get a plate of food. The building is an elegant setting for a nice function, and overall the restaurant operation seemed very professional from top to bottom. Would recommend for this purpose, and would return to eat there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terminaldegree07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not the same”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This used to be my favorite place with a great bar lounge area that oozed energy. The energy just isn't there anymore and I will find another place with great people that care. Angelo has lost his touch here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Freeburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I attended a Christmas party here and it was a great evening for all. Just driving up the entrance road is impressive and, as you approach the building, you see its magnificence. However, it isn’t until you walk inside the lobby, that you are struck by just how beautiful it is. The Christmas decorations were elegant and festive, and I wish I brought my camera to take photos. Our party was upstairs in a banquet room which was also lovely. The food was buffet-style and delicious!!! Each station was always full and never an empty tray. We also found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TALNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime at Saratoga National Golf Club also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Prime at Saratoga National Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing