We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Buffet Horrible!”

Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Garden Buffet Horrible!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Food at Garden Buffet was horrible; wouldn't eat there again if you paid me to do so. However, Garden Buffet supervisor named Sarah was wonderful in listening to complaint about food quality and comping us a replacement meal at Lucky Joe's, also in the casino, which was excellent in quality.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    128
    110
    37
    51
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Essex, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a fun place if you understand that it's ALL video slots/poker. It's not racing season, so this review is just about the casino portion. It's small and low budget, although clean and staff/servers were very friendly. We played video roullette for several hours and put back a few beers (you have to pay for drinks). I'd go here again. Not much to do in upstate NY in the middle of winter. Roulette wasn't a "tight" machine at all. I guess it all depends how you play. I will say that I have never seen the same number(s) come up with so much frequency. We kept playing whatever was considered "hot" and kept winning.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelDog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriels, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The Saratoga casino, Saratoga, NY”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Saratoga casino is about 20-25 minutes from Albany. The best part is that there is no smoking in the casino. They have a large selection of slot machines and poker tables. The buffet is very reasonable with a large selection of different foods. I would reccommend anyone to visit this casino the location is great. Some hotels in Albany also have free bus shuttles to and from the casino.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank debbie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not a real casino”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

They advertise themselves as a casino, its not. It's a video slot parlor. It's nothing more than slots operated by a computer system that issues payouts like lottery tickets. They decide the payouts each day. Your not playing against the machines. If they want to tighten the machines they can at will. And most times payouts are poor. People win jackpots now and again. But it's NOT a casino. No tables or dealers. They just have slots. They lure you in from out of state with using the word casino. My advice, go to an actual casino. It's more fun and the drinks are free there, not at Saratoga.

Helpful?
5 Thank ffhal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Casino, race track....it doesnt get any better than that.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Tucked behind trees and a winding road to get to the casino and harness track, how great is that. Everything is so clean and neat. The casino has many slots, and upstairs they have a huge room of t.v's for all the different race tracks around the country. Plus, seating outside to watch the races, water ponds and fountains in the infield of the track. Just a please to just walk around and relax.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank coach787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saratoga Casino Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Saratoga Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing