We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have been here 8 times, going back for # 9 this summer”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harren Brook Inn and Lodge
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We love the Harren Brook Inn. Eileen and Keith are wonderful and ensure that every guest is taken care of in every way. Every time we go we meet so many interesting people, most of whom have been coming there for years. We love the location, right on the lake, a bit removed from the busy downtown. The breakfasts are amazing, one thing is better than the next! I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Hard to say. All are charming, it all depends who is next door. Usually people are quiet and respect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

A wonderful B&B. Great host and hostess. Friendly atmosphere. Wonderful rooms. Helpful staff. Beautiful views.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osborncats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The Harren Brook Inn is a cozy bed and breakfast which overlooks Saratoga Lake, aprox. 10 minutes drive from the center of Saratoga Springs and the racetrack. Our group of four (parents with two teen girls) occupied Whirlaway and Northern Dancer. The rooms were comfortable though a bit cramped. The rooms and house are decorated with many antiques, knick knacks and pillows.

As far as the inkeepers, we saw more of Eileen than Keith (who cooked the delicious breakfasts). Eileen is very proper and polite, I believe she is a former school teacher and that would fit her personality.
The clientele of the inn were mostly retirees who had come for the races (our visit was during the 6 week thoroughbred racing season). I spoke with several guests who had been returing to the Harren Brook Inn for years, obviously satisfied customers. And while we didn't have any real complaints, we'd probably not return just because we prefer an inn with a more relaxed style. Also, I think we would have preferred an inn wtihin walking distance to the center of town and race track, though those were more expensive, or simply had no rooms left, by the time we made our reservations.

The highlight of the stay was the wonderful breakfast. A good size breakfast room was set with china and tablecloths. Our breakfasts consisted of fresh fruit and a choice of hot entrees that included pecan french toast, blueberry pancakes, vegetable fritatta, eggs cooked to order, sausage, bacon, toast, orange juice, coffee, and tea. You will not go hungry here! The pancakes were a big hit with my daughters, and I really enjoyed the French toast and fritatta.

I was also impressed that after booking our rooms, Eileen sent us a packet of tourist information about the area, including maps. She was also helpful in directing us to restaurants and shopping, and advising us about our visit to the race track. Overall, she was very efficient and responsive to requests for information.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocknroll52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

This is the second time we stayed at the Harren Brook B&B and it was just as good as the first. Located just minutes away from the race track on Saratoga Lake, it is a beautiful Bed & Breakfast. The owners, Eileen and Keith could not be any nicer. They make you feel comfortable and right at home. Keith prepares a wonderful breakfast with a few choices, prepared as if you were in a restaurant. We could not ask for a better stay in Saratoga especially on busy Travers weekend. We will be back next year I am sure. Book early because the beautiful rooms go fast. The Harren Brook Inn and Lodge is our choice for a great stay in Saratoga no matter when you go.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Dewaardenzijngast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saratoga Springs
3.5 mi away
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, a...
#5 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
432 reviews
3.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#21 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
329 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#17 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
601 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Nest on Saratoga Lake
The Nest on Saratoga Lake
#2 of 3 in Stillwater
13 reviews
7.5 mi away
Saratoga Farmstead B&B
Saratoga Farmstead B&B
#2 of 14 in Saratoga Springs
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harren Brook Inn and Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harren Brook Inn and Lodge

Address: 738 Route 9p, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-7319
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Saratoga Springs
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing