We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't make a reservation here!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saratoga Lake Motel

Saratoga Lake Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saratoga Lake Motel
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Pleasant Valley, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't make a reservation here!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

I made reservations here in October, 2011 for one night because our High School crew team had a meet on the lake and the dock is just 2 miles away. My husband read all of the bad reviews, saw the photos, and told me to cancel the room. I called HOURS LATER to cancel, and left 2 messages on a machine, requesting a return call. I followed up again the next day and spoke with Michelle, who said she would me anyway because they have a 2 week cancellation policy, which was never mentioned initially. This woman needs to take lessons in customer service, as she became belligerent with me! I will be changing my credit card number to avoid future problems with her.

Room Tip: Look at the place before you stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    0
    8
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

This place should be bulldozed. Lady made me pay first, went to the room and came right back.....not good enough for your pet! I asked for just half my money back and the lady in the smoke filled room with a pile of garbage behind her, said no and refused. This was Travers weekend and they still couldn't fill our rooms in order to get us a refund. She then hung up on me when I asked for the owners name so that I could mail them a complain letter.

There was actually a sign over the toilet that read : "if the toilet is running, fixed it so our motel will not run out of water"

I'll notify the Health Dept there and keep you all posted....Don't ever go near the place!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank teflonct9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saratoga Springs hotels

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

Less the view, this was the place out of a nightmaire, posing a definite health hazard. The bathroom was nasty and covered with mold. Cigarette ashes and hair in the sink, apparently left by whoever stayed there previously ... One would be taking a great risk walking around barefoot or taking a shower on that place. The bedding... well.. I would not even sit on the left alone sleep in it. However, we had to stay the night and I was glad my boyfriend was smart to bring his own bedding to this place. But even with own bedding you would get a sense that bed bugs are out to get you..

Absolutely nasty, nasty place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank traveler032982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft myers
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2010

Health hazard with all the mold and dirt......Worst hotel by far I've ever stayed in and I've stayed in many in my travels around the world. Should be condemned and razed!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rswmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

This is a gross motel. We arrived late after a show at SPAC and were scolded by a woman smoking in our face. We looked at the room and were afraid to sit down and nervous to use the toilet. We walked right out of the room and drove 2 hours home in the middle of the night rather then stay in there. It was soooo gross!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank colleen624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#18 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
5.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
5.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#9 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
5.0 mi away
Residence Inn Saratoga Springs
Residence Inn Saratoga Springs
#16 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
6.0 mi away
Robin Hood Motel
Robin Hood Motel
#22 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Lake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Lake Motel

Property: Saratoga Lake Motel
Address: 1192 Route 9p, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-7223
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing