We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to grab lunch or take out”
Review of Four Seasons

Four Seasons
Restaurant details
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to grab lunch or take out”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The vegetarian/vegan buffet at Four Seasons is full of healthy, delicious food choices, including soups, hot dishes, cold salads and desserts. I get take out from here regularly and have never been disappointed with the selection or the quality. The soups are phenomenal and the cold noodles with peanut sauce are a must have! Prices are reasonable, but your total can add up quickly since the buffet is priced by weight. Four Seasons is definitely worth the stop, there is something for everyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DMBroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not much ambiance, but good healthy food”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This well-stocked health food store has a tiny cafe tucked away in the back. A nice little salad bar is sold by the pound (tasty tofu, rice, beans, etc.) Soup was great. Everything was very flavorful. Didn't try the smoothies, but a person can only eat so much! The only drawback is that the seating area is tiny and a bit noisy. Takeout is probably an option.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank OutWanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious, nutrient-dense delights at a good price, plus a vitamin shop!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I had an excellent lunch for under $5.50 at Four Seasons Natural Foods Store and Cafe. The hot food bar was enticing and all three in our party were very pleased. We enjoyed the black seaweed with sesame seeds (SO yum! Glad I got bold and tried it!), a fine blend of gorgeous steamed veggies, excellent sweet potatoes, fabulous hummus, etc. Everything tasted fresh. One modestly filled plate satisfied & kept me going 'til supper time.

It appeared the soups, sides and entrees offered were all vegetarian and mostly vegan, but not one dessert nor baked good offering was gluten-free the day we visited (I asked).

The food bar can be crowded (narrow, tight space) but traffic ebbs & flows so you can slip in. Seating is available outdoors or inside at small wooden tables near large windows (looked O.K. but a tad shabby and the orange walls repelled me).

We were very happy under the large awning in the outdoor dining area, even when it rained. Their wood slat seats are very comfortable! Although situated on a sidewalk along a sloping city street, it's a side street with little traffic. Four Seasons' outdoor cafe is defined by wrought iron rails and at times felt fairly private. Good choice if you're looking for value-priced delicious food to enjoy in an outdoor cafe setting.

This establishment also runs an active retail health food store with groceries, bulk food bins, and an array of nutritional supplements. One in our party did a bit of shopping after the meal while two relaxed at the table. The place was busy, but everyone seemed content and pleasant.

We'd all definitely return! Had looked in at Mrs London's first, but their few healthy lunch options were clearly overpriced and gluten-free options were near nil. Very happy we lunched at Four Seasons instead! The food was more unique and healthier.

Four Seasons is open 7 days a week.

Intriguing note: The rectangular silver trays on the hot food bar had a nifty innovation. The large lids were hinged in back and attached to a pulley system, so they opened & closed easily without being in the way of anything. Nice feature!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Natural Foods”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The restaurant is small, so arrive early for lunch. The food is delicious, but beware that the cost adds up on the hot food bar, where it is all weighed. The soup and healthy desserts were the best!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunfl0werVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We're lucky to have this little shop in town. They serve fresh food and have lots of food and supplements to buy.

Helpful?
Thank JohnMrowka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seasons also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing