We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
11
29
12
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
29
12
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soda machine rooms are small saratoga racetrack nice pool the main drag muffins downtown
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 69 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We've visited each summer and always enjoyed the spa and location to downtown. It Was very well kept tho outdated. Now the upkeep seems lacking under the new management. The staff are friendly and helpful but the room itself needs a bit of a lift. May not return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Checked in and the room was very warm. Assumed that they had just recently turned in the AC and went to dinner. Came home and the room was even hotter. 80 degrees easily. Fortunately they did refund us the money because we just drove home. They admitted the AC units were extremely old.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Klbmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

website makes hotel look better than actually is.checked in at 8:30 pm, no toilet paper in bathroom. went down to office before 9 pm and door was locked, nobody there! went to office in the morning to let them know we need toilet paper, toilet paper was delivered 1 hour later! was told new ownership of hotel, maybe they will get better. can't recommend at this point. checked out a day early and was reimbursed for the day which i was grateful for! great location,air conditioning was cold.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We booked here on the basis of their website, which indicated they were completely remodeling the place. The remodeling seems to have consisted of a very superficial coat of paint. The carpets were stained and gross, and our room smelled like urine. Plus, the pool was closed the day we were there -- since we were traveling with kids, the pool had been a major factor in our booking. There are many better locations in Saratoga Springs at similar price point.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Manager at Turf & Spa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Good afternoon -

I'm sorry that you weren't kept happy by your stay. While we have not performed a remodel on this property, there will be big changes coming in the next year or two - though, obviously, this will not be in time to help you with your recent stay.

Was our front desk notified of the troubles with your stay? Were we able to move you to less odorous accommodations? We do try to keep our guests as happy as possible, so I do apologize that we were unsuccessful in your case.

If you need anything, please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Wayyy too expensive for what you get, what a disaster - I followed the lead of someone else and booked here, and was charged a whole lot of money for a seedy, nasty room...half the price would have made me feel much, much better - I do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dmf105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews