We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Turf & Spa Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turf & Spa Motel
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Reviewed September 14, 2013

As other reviews stated, a bit dated, but clean and quite. A light continental breaksfast in the office area. Ask the office attendant for directions to Mama Mia's, a great Italian restaurant in less than a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goldvsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent location with several good restaurants within close walking distance.

The pool is clean and well kept and the spa is great although it would be better if the spa jets worked.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and, although a bit dated, they are just fine.

The front desk lady is decidely odd and while In don't think she tries to be rude, it's easy to interpret her brusque manner as rudeness. It's just her personality..... both in person and on the phone.

Room Tip: The upper floors at the end of the motel are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bones12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here 6 nights the first week of June for Americade in Lake George. For one person, the room size was just right, though furnishings were a bit old. Easy walking distance to plenty of places to eat lunch or dinner. Route 9N was a fun way to get to Lake George, and the interstate was OK if you were in a hurry.
Room rate was reasonable. I had checked motels nearer to Lake George and they all raised their rates for Americade week: not so this motel.
I plan to do Americade again in 2014 and will book my room at this motel.

Room Tip: My room was on the bottom far left as you face the pool. I slept soundly: never heard a sound from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaltimoreLeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

...my husband and I go there every July before racing season...the rooms are a bit dated and small but the wonderful pool makes up for that...I know to bring a small table to put vanity kit on under the sink and we stock the supplied frig with snacks and drinks....we wander around Saratoga each night or go to the casino or simulcast at the Racino....of course the restaurants are plentiful in the area and this motel is centrally located and almost walking distance from town....it's nice to see the owners every year - Catherine and her dad....they are more than pleasant and helpful....and Joe is always pleasant and either cleaning around or checking the PH in the pool...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Courtyard motel just a few blocks from downtown Saratoga. Rooms were clean, somewhat sparse, very similar to other motels close by.

Swimming pool was refreshing at end of a hot day at the track

Maid service was very, very friendly.

Cannot say the same for management which could take a lesson from Norman Vincent Peale.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank appetitetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, clean, great location and a nice change from big, chains. Reminds me of how motels used to be. Great value for the area.
The pool was pretty and well-maintained and it had a great hot tub.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polkap1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I have been staying here for years, racing season and not. The family warmness and cleanliness are hard to believe but true. Small rooms but unbelievable hospitality. Of course reservations with a deposit for racing season are required by January 2nd, but this is understandable for the value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#15 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,524 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Casino Hotel
#16 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Springs Motel
The Springs Motel
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saratoga Downtowner Motel
Saratoga Downtowner Motel
#12 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turf & Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turf & Spa Motel

Address: 176 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4506
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Number of rooms: 43

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing