We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Turf & Spa Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turf & Spa Motel
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I have been staying here for years, racing season and not. The family warmness and cleanliness are hard to believe but true. Small rooms but unbelievable hospitality. Of course reservations with a deposit for racing season are required by January 2nd, but this is understandable for the value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
11
26
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I've stayed at the Turf and Spa many times. It's always clean and I love the mineral spa. It's a short walk into town and the owners always have great tips for good places to eat. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: I always stay on the first floor so that it's an easy walk to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Turf and Spa many times in the past decade - as another reviewer mentioned, this is a charmingly retro motel. It is conveniently located between downtown and SPAC (walking distance, if you enjoy a nice walk); the rooms are well maintained, the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful and the price is a true bargain. The mineral spa and pool are wonderful amenities that make a stay here something special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fractal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A wonderful trip back to the 50's was the pleasant stay my wife and I had at this little retro motel conveniently located to the center of Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Park, and the Casino. Grounds and facilities are clean and well maintained. Windows both front and rear in our room helped create a comfortable living space with basic creature comforts including small fridge, table, and chairs. Wake to brewed coffee, muffins, and donuts at the quaint throwback of the office before enjoying the on-premises mineral spa and pool. Yet with all this nostalgia, free Wi-Fi and cable TV are also available. The weather was perfect and so was the proof of our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsuzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were a walk-in on a Sunday night late September. Plenty of rooms available. Kathy at the front desk was super-friendly and accommodating! Our room was clean and comfortable, very guest-friendly, with a little refrigerator. Beds were comfortable (including anti-bedbug mattress covers), nice flat-screen TV and DVD player (not all rooms have them yet) and updated plumbing fixtures, although old tile in the bathroom. They have doughnuts, orange juice and good coffee available in the front-desk area in the morning. They have a no-smoking in the room policy (although they do provide chairs and ashtrays on the balcony--thank goodness, no one was smoking while we were there!). They have a little cedar house with two mineral water hot tubs, and a very clean outdoor pool. This was a very good deal for this expensive area--$65 a night off-season. Just be aware that during horse-racing season these rooms can go for nearly $200 a night. Very good location, on the main street that runs through Saratoga Springs. Only thing I would recommend is for them to fix the jets on the jacuzzis and maybe change the dressing room back to a sauna, which I am sure it was originally. The owners do a nice job of keeping the place well-maintained and clean. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trippingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Im one of those people that really dont care about the decor of a hotel as long as its clean! This place was better then I expected!!! We stoped here as a half way home mark from Lake Placid to CT! The room was cheap and close to downtown! to our suprise the pool is a salt water pool and the mineral spas are great!!!!!! This was our last night of our honeymoon and it couldnt have been better! we drove the car downtown. very good price for parking! had dinner right on the street. then came back and relaxed at the hotel! after the pool and spa we just did some people watching at the tables that they had right behind the pool! the only thing that would have made it better would have been a little fire place! we will def be back to this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Newlyweds9812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife & i spent the Holiday Labor day weekend here and fully enjoyed our stay for the 3 days. I must say to be honest it is not the Marriott which is almost 3 times the amount price wise but it has an outdoor swimming pool & a private house with a mineral spa with 2 hot tubs inside which is open to the guests from 9:00am-10:00pm. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a small refrigerator and a bathtub with a shower. The owners were very pleasant checking in and during our stay; and was very informative about good restrauants and things to do in Saratoga. It was the last weeknd of the racing season and my wife and I enjoyed the track on Saturday & Sunday. The Saratoga Arts Center has a Concert on Sunday Night and we rocked the night away. We are looking for our return trip next year in 2013. Mr. & Mrs. "A"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jockey108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stay Saratoga
Stay Saratoga
#20 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
19 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#19 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turf & Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turf & Spa Motel

Property: Turf & Spa Motel
Address: 176 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4506
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Number of rooms: 43

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing