We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great cruise

It was a wonderful and personal experience. Adults and kids really enjoyed the experience and the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
oliverE8016ZS
Smooth (and interesting) sailing

We took our trip in the late Autumn...it was not a "perfect" day but the boat had "sides" which... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
Road739227
,
Rochester, New York
Read all 250 reviews
  
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
231
16
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
231
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saratoga lake captain hal boat ride beautiful evening beautiful lake five points elegant dinner lake tour great boat comfortable boat bachelorette party fall foliage tour fish creek enjoy the scenery local history interesting facts fun evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The entire trip was great! Captain Hal was fantastic and told us about the history of the lake. It was a perfect way to end the evening! Highly recommend checking out any of the boat tours!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Culture638418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rode the pontoon boat out onto Saratoga Lake. We had a great time. It was fun and relaxing. The weather was perfect and the captain told us a number of interesting facts about the lake. The lake has a fascinating history.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 2019Kimv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

Classic boat , very clean boat, excellent cruise. Beautiful lake. Worth the money would definitely do this next time in area.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 475bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

It was awesome had the best time with 10 of our friends brought small coolers and some of our friends live on the lake in the summer and they actually had some facts to share about the lake and it’s history fun fun fun

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank drtantillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

This was such a relaxing lovely sunset cruise. I had never seen the lake before and I loved it. You can bring on your own beverages if you wish (small coolers) which was a nice touch. The cruise was narrated by the captains and very interesting, though I had to go and look up some of the stories on the internet to verify them-some correct, some not. Dress is casual. Bring a sweater even in the summer. It can get chilly. Nevertheless I would recommend it you are in the area.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank phenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adkcruise, Owner at Adirondack Cruise & Charter Co, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Thanks for sailing! We are glad you enjoyed it! I would love if you could shoot me an email with more info. All of our narration has been carefully checked over years of researching so we would interested if you could share other information to assist us!
Thanks!
Hal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews