We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, great location!”
Reviewed August 29, 2010

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for two nights in July while attending a conference for work. The room was actually a mini-suite, which was clean, comfortable and spacious. The free parking was a pleasant bonus and the coffee station available throughout the day (and night!) came in useful. The morning breakfast was always hot and included a waffle maker, which was put to good use!

I received news of a death in the family while I was there. I went donwstairs for coffee around 4:30 am and started chating with one of the staff members. I believe his name was Joe. He was extremely friendly and checked on me throughout the rest of my stay to see if I was okay or nedded anything.

This was my first trip to Saratoga Springs. Under the cirumctances I didn't get to enjoy the town, but I'm planning on going back and will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamer030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    220
    32
    6
    11
See reviews for
388
426
39
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Third year back to the Hampton Inn for the Travers weekend. After having stayed for years at the Holiday Inn for $300+ a night - the Hampton Inn makes that seem like the dump it is. The Hampton is right downtown, next to great restaurants, with lots of parking now that the garage is complete. The Wed and Thurs cocktail hour and buffet was delicious, and everyone who works there is extremely friendly. It is the most upscale Hampton Inn I've ever seen.

There are hardwood floors throughout the lobby, a wide open atrium, cleanliness everywhere... The pool and hottub area are kept immaculate. The rooms are new, clean, comfortable and spacious. Excellent breakfast, with very helpful and attentive workers.

We even ran into trouble with our track tickets and Nancy bailed us out with some of the Hampton's tix. Unbelievable. This is the best run hotel in town and there is no reason to stay anywhere else. If you find a place for $20 less a night - you'll regret it. Everything in town is expensive during track season. Stay at the place where you'll have no regrets.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSidBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Granby, CT
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

This hotel is amazing. An evening welcome reception at a Hampton Inn? We didn't even have to go out for dinner. Elegant lobby, friendly staff, large and clean room. The parking is free in the hotel garage and the property is an easy walk to the vibrant downtown area. Don't overlook this gem when looking in Saratoga Springs. I'm not sure I've ever rated a hotel with five stars but the time is now.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dopplersmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Recently stayed here for a wedding in town. Rooms were great, the concierge was a big help and we had a an overall great time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afannabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We go to Saratoga every year for a few nights during racing season and we have found our new go-to spot. The location can't be beat and the hotel is very nice.

It is a chain but it has a local feel from the old photos of Saratoga on the walls to the race shop in the lobby, you definitely get a Saratoga feeling at this hotel (instead of a generic could-be-anywhere feeling).

Despite the right-in-town location, our room was blissfully quiet at night. And we loved being a quick walk from all the great food on Broadway, Philla and Caroline streets.

Very clean, attractive indoor pool. And the well-appointed outside decks complete with comfy rocking chairs were a highlight of my afternoons.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MPD-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Having spent 8 nights at different hotels across New England we ended up at this Hampton and it was by far the best hotel at which to finish our tour. It was clean, located close to the main street and had all the facilities we needed. The room was double aspect and on the road side and we didn't hear a sound.

It wasn't the cheapest hotel to stay at in Saratoga, but it was the right one.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheEnglishTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

What can I say. Very, very nice. Nicest Hamton Inn I have ever seen. Perfect location. Felt like a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aahaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
706 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
509 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
1,121 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing