We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the nicest Hampton Inn and Suites I have ever stayed in, stylish, charm, wonderful staff in a perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the nicest Hampton Inn and Suites I have ever stayed in, stylish, charm, wonderful staff in a perfect location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

I can't say enough good things about this property. First, the main lobby was beautiful and spacious natural wood, panels and flooring. Next the desk staff was friendly and helpful. My room was smaller than expected but was exceptional... clean, comfortable and quiet. The meeting/banquet staff had everything ready and prepared for last minute requests. Breakfast, lunch and a reception on the balcony perfect! Everything you could want in a resort/conference hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    220
    32
    6
    11
See reviews for
391
428
40
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

I was in Saratoga Springs last week for a conference, and the Hampton Inn was an excellent place to stay. The desk staff was friendly and helpful... the cookies available in the evening were an extra treat. The lobby/pool/meeting areas were all very well kept and stylish.

My room was a suit, and it was definitely large enough for two people. I was surprised to find not only complimentary coffee, but also complimentary microwave popcorn! Needless to say, I had to try out the microwave with that! The couch was comfortable, the desk was roomy, and the bed was great. The airconditioner wasn't noisy and kept the room a comfortable temperature. The free samples given away were some of the best I've ever seen: mouthwash, makeup remover, lotion, and shampoo and conditioner.

However, the best part of this hotel was the breakfast. It was hot, huge and delicious!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizBeth097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed at Hampton this past weekend.

Superb hotel. Very well taken care of. Excellent staff including housekeeping.

Worth the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester ny
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

New and clean, Excellent front desk staff. Very friendly at all hours and helpful.Large clean quiet room,great pool,great breakfast. Hotel is spacious and open, seems like a resort more than a Hampton.One of the nicest hotel stays we've ever had

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisRochesterNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

Right from the entrance you know that you made the right choice - the hotel looks much better than many luxury hotels.
The location is great, the rooms are huge and very clean with everything you need (coffee maker, safe, microwave, fridge with separate freezer, etc.).
The amenities are top quality (beautiful pool, very good business center, free indoor parking, etc.)
The breakfast (which was included in the price in our case) was also very good.
A great experience overall. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMSer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NJ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for two days while visiting family. This is not your typical Hampton Inn, as it has a bit more flash than the standard H. Inns.

WOWS!
1. Fitness room, indoor pool and whirlpool are spotless, very nice and well equipped
2. Staff is VERY personable, friendly and helpful
3. Super parking garage! Free parking to hotel guests
4. Hotels provides free coffee and tea 24 hrs. a day in the breakfast room
5. Rooms are very clean and new
6. Location is super. You can walk to everything downtown and it's right across the street from the popular "Parting Glass" Irish Pub.
7. Free breakfast features eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, fruit, pastries, bagels and breads. Very nice spread and is included in the hotel price.

CONS
The only con I have to mention is that the layout of the standard room is rather small.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbischof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

My family has been vacationing in the Saratoga / LG area. I have to say that this is one of the best, hands down, experiences at ANY hotel let alone a Saratoga hotel. I posted another review on this hotel last year ( same premise ) but I have to re-affirm that this hotel is really top notch. We stayed there this past weekend , again, and the hotel was sold out - I was traveling with young children so they made sure that they put me away from the basketball team that occupied the 3rd floor. We slept well, the room was clean and the breakfast was great. Another perk is the fitness center which is great - it is way better than some of the other places that claim to have "fitness equipment" and then you get there and there is one eliptical machine that looks like it was made in 1970. The pool was clean and well stocked with towels as well. Great experience overall and HIGHLY recomended!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VernonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing