We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Choose it over every other place in town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Silverdale, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“I Choose it over every other place in town.”
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I'm there now! On my third stay at this hotel in as many months. When you weigh all the variables, this place comes out on top. Location is great, condition of the place is excellent - it's only a few years old. Short walking distance to everything in town which is what probably puts this place at the top of my list. Lots of cool historic places in town, and other chains, but their just not a well located for my prefered activities.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 4dafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    232
    38
    8
    11
See reviews for
414
452
40
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

When you walk in it does not look like a Hampton Inn. The free continental breakfas is great! Not just bagels and donuts, there are hot items, cereal and a waffel maker...it is great! There is a great seating area with fireplaces and a cozy feeling. The rooms are very spacious and have all you need. They even have microwave and popcorn! The only 2 thing I didn't like were that there was no bar and the shower head was broken. I didn;t have time to call to complain, but it turned out ok. There are several bars and restaurants in walking distance. Great location and new and clean place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinamagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Warwick, RI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We just returned from an AWESOME stay at this Hampton Inn & Suites. This by far has to be the NICEST Hampton Inn in the Northeast. When you enter the lobby you will not believe you are inside a Hampton Inn it looks so upscale. The lobby is grand and so beautifully decorated with hardwood and lovely sitting areas. It is very obvious to me that the employees love working here. All employees are pleasant as well as professional and speak about this Hampton Inn with such pride. The lounge/breakfast area is unbelievable! There are so many places to just sit and relax as we did in front of the fireplace or watch 1 of the 3 flat screens as another group of people did on the other side of the fireplace. They were a bunch of family members who had come into town for a wedding and spent the evening with each other watching the olympics on the TV. We stayed in a suite on the 6th floor which happens to be the top floor. We had a great balcony with a table and chairs that overlooked the town. Rooms were very clean and neat as is standard with Hampton Inns. We loved the location of this Hampton Inn as well because you could walk to all the many many restaurants, clubs or unique stores. We spent a day and a half just walking and looking in all the many shops and stopping in for lunch or a treat. On saturday evening you could just sit on your balcony or in the lounge/breakfast area and pepole watch as this town is busy busy with all of the nightclubs and restaurants. The only complaint I had was the pool area was kept too warm so it felt more like a sauna inside. It was so warm my teenage daughters only stayed in for a few minutes and wanted to go back to the room to cool down. But I am sure that could easily be fixed. We would definately stay here again maybe in the sping/summer. Although I know the rates go up at that time of year but you get your monies worth with a great room, a great location and a delicious breakfast each morning! You need to stay here!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilmaries1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks, NY State
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

We so wanted to love this hotel. We go to Saratoga Springs often, and this place has such potential. The pros: the brand new building with soaring common spaces, the clean and modern rooms, the perfect location, and the overall atmosphere cannot be beat. We love to take a quick swim and sit in the hot tub, and that was the biggest problem during our stay. The pool facility looks great, but the pool is way over-chlorinated. The evening we arrived, I needed to leave the pool area because I felt light-headed and sick. The next morning, my husband and little boy went for a swim, and their skin turned a horrible dark red. Their once navy and khaki colored bathing suits turned sky blue and bright yellow. Never have we had that experience at a hotel or resort. We bathed our son with plenty of soapy water, obviously, but he smelled like chemicals for two days! My husband, who showers daily, reeked of chlorine after a run three days after our stay. The front desk person seemed unfazed when I mentioned my concern, and an email to Hampton Inn was not acknowledged. Its too bad, since our only other complaints were the 7:30pm phone call from the front desk asking how our stay was going (?), and the housekeeping staff that knocked twice the morning of check out wanting to see when we'd be leaving (doesn't the front desk alert them when a room is vacant?). In any case, we will be staying at one of the Marriotts, as usual, our next time in Saratoga. Too bad, because this place has such potential!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Hampton Inn is a misnomer for this hotel. While past experiences at other Hamptons have been favorable, this one was exceptional. It's more like a Hilton. Bright, clean, great location, well maintained fitness room, pool and business center, exceptional room amenities. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Only minor flaws are traffic noise if your room fronts Lake Avenue and the breakfast was a little bland (but maybe that's just me). But it is definitely the place I'll want to stay when I come back.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2009

We stayed here for the Victorian Streetwalk festivities and just to enjoy the beauty of the town. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season and the lobby was one of luxury and grandeur. We were greeted warmly by the staff and they were always anxious to help us out with dinner recommendations or just to chat. Lea, Scott, and Rebecca are just truly customer oriented in all they do. We had met Lea a year ago and she recognized us and made us feel like old friends. The room each day was immaculately cleaned and comfortable. The hot and cold complimentary breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of tasty items. There are many places to relax adjacent to the breakfast area all hours of the day and night with cozy areas near a warm fire. There is no on-site restaurant but there is no need with the huge numbers of dining opportunites within walking distance. Make every effort to stay here whenever you visit Saratoga Springs - you will be sooo glad you did!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2009

This was a most impressive Hampton Inn. It's fairly new with a large, round lobby with beautiful wood floors. Unlike many motels, it's not just a rectangular block but a building designed for the specific plot of land on which it is located. This means that the rooms come in a variety of configurations.

Ours was a king and it had wide-open views of the town. The room was large with fresh furnishings and a 32-inch flat screen tv, fridge and microwave as well as comfortable chair and ottoman. The spacious bathroom did not have a tub but did have a large stall shower. All was clean and bright and modern.

The location was exceptionally convenient -- just a block away from Broadway, the main street. The free parking was in a lot across the street.

As at other Hampton Inns, you can expect a wide variety of choices at the included breakfast bar. While the eggs seemed fresh out of the freezer and microwave, there were so many other options, including fresh fruit, that the less than spectacular egg dishes were not really a drawback.

When we come back for another visit, we'll be sure to stay at the Hampton Inn again. It is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thenutkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#15 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,255 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
587 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#5 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing