We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

This is a great property. Very clean and spacious. Everyone was very friendly. Great location right off the main strip and close to the track. They offered free mimosas and bloody Mary's in the morning in the lobby. An unexpected treat. The hotel fills up fast, so book early.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank HMH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed or Saturday morning reception held during track season. Hopefully you had an enjoyable weekend at the races. We hope to see you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2014

I am very particular about hotels, this one was fantastic! Lovely decor, large spacious rooms with lots of amenities! Perfect location. We spent 3 days in Saratoga Springs sightseeing and relaxing, I would return. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to the area. It was more than I would normally pay but I will say it was worth it!

Room Tip: Any room would be fine at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDOLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We have shared your comments with our staff and the title alone brought a smile to everyone's face. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Saratoga Springs and that we helped make your vacation enjoyable. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This was a very nice upscale Hampton Inn. Ideal location just one short block from the Main Street across Saratoga Springs - Broadway. Very close to great shopping and terrific restaurants. Very nice pool that includes a lap lane and a small but very adequate gym with plenty of equipment. The morning breakfast is plentiful but hot dishes were fair.

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear you had time to enjoy our pool and fitness facility as well as everything our wonderful town has to offer. I will certainly meet with our food and beverage staff to discuss our hot dishes served each morning. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Our experience with this particular Hampton Inn and Suites was excellent. Very clean. Staff was very helpful. I would definitely return and I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family. Location was extremely convenient to downtown Saratoga and the Raceway and the casino.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It sounds like you enjoyed your time in town. We hope you had a successful trip to the casino and raceway, and visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Our stay was pleasant in every way - from the time I called to check in and during our stay, everyone was pleasant, helpful and wanted to make sure we were comfortable. Rooms impeccable - breakfast excellent - location perfect~

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time at our hotel and we could not be more happy about that. Hopefully you enjoyed everything Saratoga Springs has to offer as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel location could not have been any better. We were a two minute drive away from the horse races. There were several restaurants within walking distance. Which was nice , I was tired of driving. Lots of entertainment close by. The hotel was very nice. Far exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: the whole place is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and in Saratoga Springs! We hope you had a great time at the Track and come back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We just completed a 2 night stay at the Hampton Inn. We stay here every year in August for the races. The hotel is usually sold out, but we are used to this. We checked in by mid afternoon and received a corner king bed room. The view was wonderful. For our second night our room type was changed to a one bedroom king bed suite with a balcony. It was magnificent. Very spacious living room area and bedroom was separate. The hotel staff were all very pleasant and Dan assisted us upon check in on August 18th. He was very accommodating with our needs. We usually request an upper floor room, but one became available on the 3rd floor which he offered to us so we would not have to wait any longer to check in. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Saratoga area. It is walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants and they offer a shuttle to the track during racing season.

Room Tip: Corner rooms seem more spacious and we had two large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank donnchris16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Thank you for the review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
861 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#17 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
35 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
601 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $157 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing